Ratings based on 1,600 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf, ca

Spacious suite good for a business trip

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Spacious and quiet with ample free parking. Scenic location close to the airport and highways. Perfect for a business trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

OK hotel, good location. Furniture and bed rough!

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Good location to go to several spots in all directions.
Cons: Would limit time that staff was using primary elevators. Also, would not have maintenance guys using elevators with open paint cans like we rode with
Location: A Little limited on things to do right there but usually within 10 miles of things we wanted to do or see.
Bed had pedestal that was very noisy! Furniture was broke down and not very comfortable. Small things were slow sink drain, no extra glasses with it being a suite with kitchenette, TV remotes old and very slow when they would change channel or not at all. HBO never did work for 5 days, always pixilating! Pool area was almost always half out of sun if you are heading here during winter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2017
This hotel is very quiet and clean. I would come here again definitely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Love the view. The only thing I didn't like was that the bed had a little space between the headboard and the mattress and the pillow kiped going in hole. Other than that every thing else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in pleasant area

Posted Dec 21, 2017
The staff were pleasant and helpful. The pool was closed the day I was there sadly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater FL

Awful smell

Posted Dec 18, 2017
I noticed a little odor upon checking in but around 1am the smell got so bad I was woken up by it. Smells like a backed up septic. Needless to say I'm not falling back to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great place to stay in Tampa

Posted Dec 14, 2017
I was there for a very quick business trip. The staff was pleasant, had a good 24 h business center, spacious room. It was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Trip to Tampa for weekend, friendly staff. Very helpful, easy check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

This is a good budget location for doing business

Posted Dec 8, 2017
This was a good central Tampa location for venturing to points of interest south and our family to the north and only 15 minutes from the airport. It had lovely back bay water views. The staff was warm and accomodating, although the room lacked enough hangars (2) and towels for a couple. We received more upon request. Room service and the daily breakfast buffet were well prepared and delicious. The one drawback was that there is such loud music playing in the lobby as to be assaultive, especially first thing in the morning. In such a noisy world this is not at all relaxing. A major peeve was that the special events tent is right outside the guest rooms and the music from it throbbed in our room. In all fairness, the staff moved us to the other side of the property when we complained we couldn’t sleep. What if they’d been full up with us needing to catch a 6 a.m. flight???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Cons: Switch out the lamps to the type that include electrical outlets and USB ports.
Hotel was convenient to the airport. Room was very large and included 2 queen beds in one room, a pullout couch, chairs, tv and table in a separate room. Biggest toom related issue was the lack of convenient electrical outlets and no USB ports for charging. Breakfast is not included in the room rate. The buffet is very overpriced and there aren't many other options in the area. In addition, the service in the restaurant is slow and inattentive.