Ratings based on 1,080 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Just nasty! Shower had black mold in it. It was gross. Nasty nasty nasty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely the worst

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Room was disgusting with stains everywhere and cigarette burns in a NON Smoking room! Switched rooms and second room was worse with mold and more stains. Pillows in both rooms were throw pillows and when I asked for proper pillows I was told to walk to the next door hotel and ask someone in the laundry room. Front desk did not bother getting to make any calls and the manager would not answer their phone. BOOK A DIFFERENT HOTEL, THIS PLACE NEEDS TO BE CLOSED DOWN!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not Great

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: breakfast was ok.
Cons: room temp.
Location: close to airport
Not great but it was a quick place to stay near the airport. The airconditioner cover was broke off and you can see out side. It was only 80 outside and the room never really got cool. The bathroom was ok. The bed was a bit lumpy. THe TV was a tube tv from the mid 90's. Most channels were fuzzy. The breakfast was decent. Coffee was hot and good. If you need to catch a few Z's this will do. But dont expect anything more than a bed and a shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Convenient location

Posted May 15, 2017
Hotel is in a good location, close to everything or a road to get to where you need to be. It is an old facility though & showing signs of such.
5 out of 5
by Jackie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by scott

Econolodge

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
I can't say it was a bad stay but could have been better, the be shower nozzle leaked and wet up the whole bathroom and I I formed maintenance to fix that issue. The cost was cheap and it's right by the Tampa Bay stadium. I can't say it was bad it was expected given the price, the bright side is no bugs or anything of that short plus breakfast wasn't bad either, I would repeat if I was low on cash.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adjoining lock

Posted May 10, 2017
The lock in the door to the adjoining room appeared almost broken making me feel unsafe... But, I was tired and it was late so I didn't ask to change rooms. Also, the toilet didn't flush properly...
1 out of 5
by ALVA

NIGHTMARE

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
IT WAS THE WORST HOTEL I EVER STAYED IN. I WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Don't do it!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing, except the staff. (Yay and George were great!) The hotel has a free shuttle service and the driver got us from the airport and back to it.)
Cons: Everything, except the staff. The breakfast offering was very minimal and not very fresh. The internet only worked in the lobby, not in the rooms.
Location: There was NO walkability factor although the advertising said there were places nearby to walk to for dinner and when I called the staff said the same
The hotel pictures show a lovely pool area, and this is (sort of) true, because the pool is clean, and there is pretty foliage (along with a beautiful mature hibiscus tree) in the courtyard, but the room we stayed in (600 bldg) was HORRIBLE. The carpet was torn and looked to be as old as the hotel (original...probably late 70s), there were nail clippings and raisins (and other very suspicious things, ie. bed bugs or excrement) behind both beds, and the area did not look like it had seen a vaccum in a very long time, although the mattress was comfortable and the sheets appeared clean. The blanket on my bed had what looked like blood drips (and other suspicious stains) and I threw it off the bed. I would have demanded another room if it had not been so late and I had not been so tired. We were given 2 large towels, one hand towel and one wash cloth, which looked laundered, but the bathroom was unbelievable. (Not in a good way.) The tub was from the 60s probably, stained and the faucet was dripping constantly. There was a bath mat that looked dirty and stained (I was afraid to pull it up and check underneath) and I wore my sandals when I showered, 'just in case'. There were errant hairs all over the bathroom, and I kept seeing large bugs (cockroaches?) running around my sink area. The fridge and micro were updated, as was the TV. Otherwise, I believe the room had never been refurbished since the bldg was first built. (I was told it was a Comfort Inn before.)
3 out of 5
by Alex

Replace your pillows!!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
We were overall pleased with our stay. Staff was friendly and efficient. The hotel does need some upgrades, but for a one night stay it served it's purpose. They definitely need to replace the pillows as they seem to be old and not a lot of stuffing. It was interesting that they were charging for extra pillows!