Ratings based on 1,464 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great place to stay Rooms were nice and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

Beautiful hotel and centrally located.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: Could use more towel racks in the bathroom, but I find that with most hotels
Location: Not far from the airport yet it wasn't loud, easy on/off highway, and centrally located to everything.
My family and I spent a week here for vacation. The staff was so incredibly friendly and accommodating, they really made us feel welcome. Very clean and the food and service were both spectacular. We would definitely come back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon! We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay! We will be sure to thank and recognize our team members for the amazing efforts into making your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Riley,At the front desk was very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Good Morning! Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent experience at Grand Hyatt Tampa! We are so pleased to hear about the fantastic service provided by Riley! We will be sure to honor them on this amazing compliment. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Drew D.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Wonderful experience!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent hotel and wonderful staff! We loved our suite and gonna be back for sure. The food was also very good. Thanks and totally recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, FL

Nice hotel over looking Tampa Bay.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The location by the bay.
The hotel is located off the bay. The room with the view of the bay was nice. We were able to see dolphins swimming in the bay. The hotel was comfortable, quiet and very well maintained. Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice Hotel, excellent customer service

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly and professional staff and very nice facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Amazing hotel. Upgraded our room to a bay view for my anniversary with my wife and it was amazing. Staff was phenominal in greetings and always making sure everything was ok with the room. Highly recommend this resort. Close to everything around town, including the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We always stay here when we visit our daughter in Tampa; we live the Casitas and The pool at that end of the property. Oystercatchers is pricey but a fabulous restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Best hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Easily accessible to airport and main highways to get to anywhere in the area. Very friendly courteous staff and by far the best hotel I've stayed in. Would recommend over any other hotel in Tampa bay are. Look forward to my next stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Excellent hotel staff .

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Excellent hotel staff
Cons: None
Location: This trip is to visit family and friends.
Special thanks to Kaori Jones, Laura Debus-Cummings, Kiosha Crawford.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon! Pleased to hear you had a fantasic stay at our Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay! We will be sure to thank our staff members for their efforts to make this a memorable visit. Look forward to welcoming you back soon!