Ratings based on 1,486 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Friendly staff from drive up to departure. Close to shopping and beautiful view. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Excellent Hotel All Around

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The experience from the valet, to the front desk, the room and the entire, excellence all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon! We are so pleased to hear your overall experience at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay was excellent! Thank you for taking the time to review your visit and recommend our location to future travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Drew D.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary canada

one of the better hyatt hotels i have stayed with.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: privacy (casitas)
Cons: cit over grown shrubs so as not to block the view of the bay from the gazebo and from the casitas to the brook behind.
Location: centrally located.
value for money very nice and clean contemporary accommodation excellent restaurants (informal, casula, and fine dining) designed for convenience friendly and accommodating staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your most recent travels to Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay! We are pleased to hear about that fantastic room accommodation you experienced. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Great hotel. Couldn't ask for a better experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Jim! Pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience at Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay! We are so happy you loved this location. We also appreciate you taking the time to write about it. Look forward to your return visit. Safe travels, Drew D.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Not a 4 star hotel but a nice 3 star

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The rooms were nice and they had a pool.
Cons: All of the above
Location: There isn't much to do due to the location.
Our power was out and were left with no other hotel in the area. The hotel was a nice 3 star but rated and priced like a 4 star hotel. We were never brought fresh towels in 3 days, the food was outrageously priced for mediocre flavor. Everything was dry except for my pizza and it was mushy. No one came for housekeeping either. We were literally left finding a dumpster or had to get fresh towels from the pool area. They told us they would waive the pet fee and they didn't which is an additional $100. The vending machines were empty and had no drinks in them. You had to purchase drinks from their bar which was $3 a can...how convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
From check in to check out courtesy and professionalism were shown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Tampa time!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Was a incredible experience, love it onr of the best places to stay around the Tampa bay area, I will recomend 100%.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quiet location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
My wife, 2yr old son and myself stayed here for 6 days. Self parking is free and convenient. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Only thing they can improve is add another hook for towels. There is only one in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MT

Everything great

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: See above. In particular the staff was super.
Cons: Really can't recommend any improvements.
Location: Location was near the airport which was very convenient for us. Didn't leave the property but it is also right near a freeway .
Stayed here for 2 nights because of hurricane Irma - we had to evacuate from where we were stayin.g. Excellent experience at Hyatt, especially ALL the staff we encountered - very polite and accommodating. Food was very good also. Used gymn once - much bigger than most hotels and very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean room, but loud and dated

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Room was clean and decent size, but ac was loud and sound insulation was poor. Lots of hallway noise making it difficult to sleep. Staff was friendly. Overall I expect more from a grand Hyatt.