Ratings based on 1,541 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton MI

We were attending the Detroit Lions game

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The hotel was close to the stadium and the airport the grounds were beautiful and had many choices of restaurants. It had everything we needed for our weekend stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Stunning Hotel & Acreage

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Unfortunately I only had 1 night here so not enough time to explore!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. The food is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Oyster Staff

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very poor Oyster bar and waitstaff service. All other staff outstanding
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bar staff was rude

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Loved the layout, the bar look and the view.
Cons: Improve your breakfast experience and do something about your bedding.
Location: Plenty to do on sight and within minutes of downtown.
We came in for the Lady Gaga concert. The hotel is very welcoming. We went to the bar just before closing time. The male bartender was rude to my wife when she ordered our drinks. Told her he needed to get his paperwork done and she could stay there as long as she wanted. The drinks were poor as he was so in a hurry to leave. The room was fine, but the bedding (mattress) was very uncomfortable and the pillows lacked any body in them. Breakfast was average at best, bacon was either overdone and not done. Potatoes were not warm. The lady that wanted on his at our table was Fantastic...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, FL

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Very clean room and appeared to have been recently updated. The Oyster Catcher restaurant is outstanding. Try the Calamari and the whole red snapper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westchester county ny

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and up to date look the water pressure in the shower was awesome
Cons: more selection at the breakfast buffet like omelets thought it was pricey for the selections
Location: Tampa, Fl Ybor city was nice aquarium was ok Bahama Breeze restaurant was great. Good food, fun bar and good bands
Everyone was very friendly and helpful from the front desk to the bar to the maid service. Won't think twice about staying at a Grand Hyatt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Nov 17, 2017
It was great, very accommodating. Excellent service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bath tub faucet not working

Posted Nov 16, 2017
We got a bath tub so we could take a bubble bath and relax. First the plug was broken had to have maintenance come up. Then after that the button u need to push for the faucet to change from the shower heads and we never could. Didn’t want to wait for maintenance again. We also ordered $48 room service and the food was not very good. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Nice facility. You will need a car rental if you wish to go off the premises.