Ratings based on 1,462 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Not a 4 star hotel but a nice 3 star

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The rooms were nice and they had a pool.
Cons: All of the above
Location: There isn't much to do due to the location.
Our power was out and were left with no other hotel in the area. The hotel was a nice 3 star but rated and priced like a 4 star hotel. We were never brought fresh towels in 3 days, the food was outrageously priced for mediocre flavor. Everything was dry except for my pizza and it was mushy. No one came for housekeeping either. We were literally left finding a dumpster or had to get fresh towels from the pool area. They told us they would waive the pet fee and they didn't which is an additional $100. The vending machines were empty and had no drinks in them. You had to purchase drinks from their bar which was $3 a can...how convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
From check in to check out courtesy and professionalism were shown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Tampa time!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Was a incredible experience, love it onr of the best places to stay around the Tampa bay area, I will recomend 100%.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quiet location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
My wife, 2yr old son and myself stayed here for 6 days. Self parking is free and convenient. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Only thing they can improve is add another hook for towels. There is only one in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MT

Everything great

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: See above. In particular the staff was super.
Cons: Really can't recommend any improvements.
Location: Location was near the airport which was very convenient for us. Didn't leave the property but it is also right near a freeway .
Stayed here for 2 nights because of hurricane Irma - we had to evacuate from where we were stayin.g. Excellent experience at Hyatt, especially ALL the staff we encountered - very polite and accommodating. Food was very good also. Used gymn once - much bigger than most hotels and very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean room, but loud and dated

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Room was clean and decent size, but ac was loud and sound insulation was poor. Lots of hallway noise making it difficult to sleep. Staff was friendly. Overall I expect more from a grand Hyatt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Food and restaurant experience was subpar, otherwise stay was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice but not exceptional

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Staff was wonderful.
We enjoyed this hotel but it was nothing exceptional except for the staff. They were lovely, helpful and communicative. I found the hotel architecture and 'feeling' particularly masculine. The open bar area had only sports events on, the entire lobby had very strong structural lines in the design and more modernly masculine in colors and feeling, than 'elegant'. My expectations leaned toward "elegant" and it was a bit disappointing in this regard. Nothing 'soft' to balance the 'severity' of the modern lines, angles and dark colors. The bed was very comfortable and our view of the bay was lovely, but the desk in our room was scratched /chipped a bit. Again just a bit disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very nice hotel .... good view to the bay. Clean and nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Mandi A.-Guest Relations Associate, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the hotel and our location! Be sure to come back and visit us again. -Mandi A.-Guest Relations Associate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great place to stay Rooms were nice and comfortable