Ratings based on 1,537 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Nice hotel. Friendly staff. The food is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Oyster Staff

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very poor Oyster bar and waitstaff service. All other staff outstanding
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bar staff was rude

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Loved the layout, the bar look and the view.
Cons: Improve your breakfast experience and do something about your bedding.
Location: Plenty to do on sight and within minutes of downtown.
We came in for the Lady Gaga concert. The hotel is very welcoming. We went to the bar just before closing time. The male bartender was rude to my wife when she ordered our drinks. Told her he needed to get his paperwork done and she could stay there as long as she wanted. The drinks were poor as he was so in a hurry to leave. The room was fine, but the bedding (mattress) was very uncomfortable and the pillows lacked any body in them. Breakfast was average at best, bacon was either overdone and not done. Potatoes were not warm. The lady that wanted on his at our table was Fantastic...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, FL

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Very clean room and appeared to have been recently updated. The Oyster Catcher restaurant is outstanding. Try the Calamari and the whole red snapper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westchester county ny

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and up to date look the water pressure in the shower was awesome
Cons: more selection at the breakfast buffet like omelets thought it was pricey for the selections
Location: Tampa, Fl Ybor city was nice aquarium was ok Bahama Breeze restaurant was great. Good food, fun bar and good bands
Everyone was very friendly and helpful from the front desk to the bar to the maid service. Won't think twice about staying at a Grand Hyatt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Nov 17, 2017
It was great, very accommodating. Excellent service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bath tub faucet not working

Posted Nov 16, 2017
We got a bath tub so we could take a bubble bath and relax. First the plug was broken had to have maintenance come up. Then after that the button u need to push for the faucet to change from the shower heads and we never could. Didn’t want to wait for maintenance again. We also ordered $48 room service and the food was not very good. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Nice facility. You will need a car rental if you wish to go off the premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Motor City

Great Location

Posted Nov 10, 2017
First, I want to thank the shuttle service for picking my husband and I up from the airport,.even though we were at the wrong spot the first time. Thanks Evan for coming to get us. Second, I would like to thank Josh for working magic when we arrived to the hotel to check-in. It was 1p.m. Josh moved a few things around and we checked into out Casitas. We stayed for 8 days. He didnt know it was my birthday celebration. Thanks a Bunch! Third, I would like to thank our amazing shuttle drivers. Tim, Joanne, Wayne and of course Evan. Thanks for commuting us around. We had a blast with you guys. Ybor City, River Walk, Whiskey Joes and Both Malls. Had soo much and still relaxed. Thanks for an Amaxing 8 days. The only issue was, we thought the prices were a bit pricey for the restaurants. We did eat at them all except the Italian, we kept forgetting about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmingville, NY

Visited my sister for her birthday.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The appearance and staff were great.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: The hotel is a little out of the way but, that's what makes appealing.
The hotel was very pleasant and clean. The staff was cordial and polite and helpful.