Ratings based on 1,360 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OCALA FLORIDA

SHUTTLE SERVICE ROOMS

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: SHUTTLE SERVICE
Cons: BETTER DINING FACILITY
Location: CLOSE TO AIRPORT
EXCELENT SERVICE THROUGH OUT. ROOMS COMFORTABLESHUTTLE SAERVICE EXEKLENT DISAPOTED IN DINING AREA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect airport hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Has exactly what you would want from an airport hotel. Good amenities, convenient location, good service. It does its job very well and 5 stars for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Raymond James Stadium

Posted Dec 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay while in town for the Bucs game. Within walking distance to shopping mall. Would definitely stay again. Staff are excellent and facilities were clean and well presented.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Business trip

Posted Dec 2, 2017
I stay at many hotels during my travels. Holiday Inn is the most consistently my favorite business trip choice. While not luxurious, I find the room always having everything I need. Full comfort and functionality, no excess. Work desk setup, wired network connection (thank you!!), comfortable bed (thank you!!), clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Easy accessk

Posted Nov 5, 2017
In town for Andrea Rieu concert. All hotels near the Amalie Arena cost twice the price. Decided to stay at HI and taxi to arena and skip the hassle of parking and congestion around the arena. Every thing worked as planned . Well pleased with the stay.
4 out of 5
by Desmond F.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful experience! Staff was great and so thankful that the took dogs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We left our room around 11am when we came back around 4pm our room was not made up. We had to call the front desk to have the room clean. The bed was not made up, waste baskets were not empty out, coffee was not replenished. However we went out again and when we came back our room was clean and replenished.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great H -I Gem!

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kristine

Nice enough but not great

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk folks were pleasant & helpful. I found the bed too soft. The shower water never got hot, lukewarm at best (2 showers at different times of the day). I had to ask twice after given the wrong WiFi password and while the staff was pleasant when trying to assist, it was irritating to have to try and fail to connect etc. Overall Im sorry to say I was underwhelmed.