Ratings based on 1,353 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Easy accessk

Posted Nov 5, 2017
In town for Andrea Rieu concert. All hotels near the Amalie Arena cost twice the price. Decided to stay at HI and taxi to arena and skip the hassle of parking and congestion around the arena. Every thing worked as planned . Well pleased with the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We left our room around 11am when we came back around 4pm our room was not made up. We had to call the front desk to have the room clean. The bed was not made up, waste baskets were not empty out, coffee was not replenished. However we went out again and when we came back our room was clean and replenished.
3 out of 5
by Kristine

Nice enough but not great

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk folks were pleasant & helpful. I found the bed too soft. The shower water never got hot, lukewarm at best (2 showers at different times of the day). I had to ask twice after given the wrong WiFi password and while the staff was pleasant when trying to assist, it was irritating to have to try and fail to connect etc. Overall Im sorry to say I was underwhelmed.
5 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, and every one very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Linda

We'd stay again

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great. Rooms large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by leisa shannon

Best hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel and food were amazing everything was clean and everyone was so friendly
5 out of 5
by Robert

Upscale Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very upscale Holiday Inn Express, and I was upgraded to their club level floor, which gave me access to their lounge with happy hour and free breakfast. Very nice property and rooms, probably the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
by Claudio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Close to major roads.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet and the A/C. Also noticed the vast conference rooms.
Traveled to Clearwater Beaches and Tarpon Springs. Easy access to highways and freeways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Marcus Green - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your recent feedback on our property! Thank you for staying with us and we hope you have safe travels.
5 out of 5
by Allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels