Ratings based on 1,712 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Poor breakfast options.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Wife felt facility was dated. She felt it needs to be brought into the 21st century.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Not very nice

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast. shuttle bus
Location is OK. shuttle bus took 45 minutes to arrive. Room not very clean. No elevator. Terrible breakfast. Would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Sieedah F, Hotel Management
Miguel, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize that your stay did not live up to your expectations. I will address the issues you had with the cleanness of your room with my stay. We are two floors so we do not have an elevator. Sincerely, Sieedah F. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 7, 2017
For a one night stay this hotel is conveniently located, provides shuttle service, has restaurants close by, and is a decent nights rest. Staff are friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from alt Lake City

Loud from air traffic

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Good, Basic, Rest rooms need more towels, room rates were OK
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Staff was friendly but room was not worth the money spent. Crappy hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Sieedah , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize that for you our pricing is not reasonable. I assure you that we are reasonable priced to our competition. I am glad our staff was friendly and made you feel welcome. Sincerely, Sieedah F. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Dirty shower

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I would not stay here again. It took forever to get into the room because the lock wouldn’t work (had to get a different room) and the shower was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Sieedah F., Hotel Management
Paula, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize that your stay did not live up to your expectations. The stay you have said is not the type of stay I want for my guests. I will address this issue with my staff. Sincerely, Sieedah F. General Manger
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was adequate for our needs

Posted Dec 1, 2017
We needed a place to stay overnight. This hotel met our needs. The breakfast area was a little too small. The food selection was very limited and low quality. They have an airport shuttle service which was useful. Overall the quality of the hotel was adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Anthony M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We will continue to work on improving our operations including our breakfast area. We do hope you choose La Quinta in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Across the street from the airport

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Build better walks so we don't have to hear all the noise from ignorant guests.
The guests were just too loud. The walls you can hear right through. Staff was very nice and helpful though with my issues with the key.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Anthony M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do apologize for the lock system resetting on you. We will have our maintenance team look at the lock to ensure this does not happen in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our property and we hope you choose La Quinta in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good value.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Location: Handy to the airport with shuttle ia a plus.
The check in was quick and the desk clerk was helpful and friendly. The bed was quite comfortable. The only negative was the use of toaster waffles rather than a waffle maker or the lack of whole grain choices for toast or bagels for breakfast. Fruit and yogurt were plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Anthony M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We always look into improving our operation including our breakfast area. Again I thank you for taking the time and we hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aweful

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Not like any La Quinta I’ve ever stayed at. Very subpar rooms, although I can say that the greeting staff was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Sieedah F., Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize that our Inn was not what you expected. Sincerely, Sieedah F. General Manager