Ratings based on 3,767 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice Hotel, Great Location would stay again

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The Hotel was what I expected. Nothing Fancy, clean room and comfy bed. Got exactly what I paid for, satisfied customer... Located close to Airport which worked well for me. (Free Airport Shuttle)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great location

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Cons: Need updated
It served the purpose, nothing fancy just a clean older hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Hi well situated close to mall theatre airport and beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Convenient and good quality and value

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Keep in mind this is an airport hotel. It fulfills the necessity for convenience, cleanliness, timely service and price value. There is FREE bus shuttle service which was definitely great. I would stay here again when I visit Tampa if the same quality for value can be maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Overpriced for a sub-par hotel. Staff not very professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Clean room, friendly staff, only downside paint in the room was coming off a little and door was hard to open
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harker Heights, TX

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Nice hotel close to the airport. Clean with fridge and accessible microwave, vending machines, store, and restaurant in the space. It has a swimming pool and workout facility. Every amenity you can think of. I would recommend to anyone - nice, clean stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Next door to a strip club

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The staff was helpful checking in, but this is a gross location. I had no idea! I’ve never been to Tampa before and I’m just here for one night. Pay the extra $20 to stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Tampa airport

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Room was ok. Loud obnoxious people in the hallways both nights from 1am - 4am. Food in restaurant was sub par at best and way overpriced. Horrible breakfast. Airport shuttle was on time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend stay at Ramada Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: workers and staff were friendly. Room was quite adequate for my needs.
Cons: The food offering at the restaurant could be improved upon by expanding its dinner menu, and breakfast food quality needs to be worked on
Location: Hotel is located on the main strip with close proximity to highway exits and the airport. Much to see and do in the Tampa areas.
Room was ready upon arrival and shuttle picked me up in a timely manor. Need a rental car to get around as the food at the hotel is not as appealing as expected. Breakfast meal was not as good as expected. Found a restaurant about a quarter mile from hotel tat was excellent called Charlie's Restaurant which you will no be disappointed in eating at, food was excellent. Hotel was easy to get to and the staff was very friendly. It was a slow week for the hotel. Overall, the hotel met my needs for a room and convenience. Mahalo Glenn.