Ratings based on 3,906 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA.

my stay was everything I thought it would be!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: everything they offered
Cons: No complaints
Location: I went boating and jet skied for the first time .. not sure the name of the place but it was across the street within the marriott hotel
I was worried because my flight was delayed I was very exhausted and hungry therefore I had a late check in , but the night attendant was warm and very helpful in offering me suggestions from the store on site.. My room was everything the website showed, I was very pleased with everything from check in to check out .. I will highly recommend the sailport waterfront suites .. Thank you for a good nights rest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Virginia

Condo style hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great views with an awesome beach/pool deck and grEat little bar and grill. Full kitchen in our room!!! With oven, full fridge, dishwasher, microwave, etc. it's like a condo and not a hotel! Awesome living for vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great room and great staff, will definitely stay here again in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back as a repeat guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel was clean and staff was friendly! Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future as a repeat guest!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Okay place for the price

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful view.... Can't say much about the room! The running water in the shower was horrible! The furniture was old and stained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay, but we are sorry to hear about the water pressure and issues with the furniture. We do hope that you contacted the front desk to notify us of these issues so we could have sent maintenance to the room to take care of the issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Terrific hotel for the price. We were just disappointed that this "waterfront" facility had no beach access. Maybe that should be more clearly represented. Still a beautiful hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but we appologize if there was a misunderstanding about our "beach access". We do not have water access as you stated and we do not advertise that we do, but do advertise that we have a sunning sand area. With that said, we hope that it won't deter you from returning as a repeat guest in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

put me right in construction zone

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Right on the bay...
Cons: Customer service
the next morning when I went in to change rooms told me that's the best I could get at that price. If I wanted upgrade it would be another 60 dollars wasn't happy with that deal so I called expedia .com an after about 20 minutes on phone they got me a room for 20 dollars more .went ahead an took that deal didn't want to waste any more of my day.that's not what I was there for went back to front desk switched rooms as I left a sales manager came over an spoke to me tried to convince me what a great deal I was getting .anyway the hotel is nice. But don't understand why they would put you right in construction zone when there's other rooms available. BAD DEAL...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't fully enjoy your stay. Yes we do have some minor construction going on which affects a very small area of the hotel. I do apologize as I have no idea what you quoted for an additional $60.00. Then only thing would have been if you would have gone from a one bedroom to a two bedroom. If we had rooms available, I am not sure as to why our front desk didn't assist you with the upgrade to a different view (which would have been an upgrade view for view change, not location change) and again, I do apologize for this inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seminole County, FL

Lovely place to stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Everything was easy through Expedia and there were no hidden costs from Sailport. Parking is free and there is a security person. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We had a bay view which was just lovely from a third floor room. It easily would accommodate 4 people though we were two. The only things I would like changed is the tub was very slippery and I had to hold onto the bar when I showered, and there was not a trash bag in the bathroom wastebasket. I would not hesitate to recommend Sailport to friends and family, and I would gladly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to pass this on to our maintenance team and housekeeping! Hopefully we can welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Nice hotel with nice view

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Great location
Everything was great, the only thing was the floors were kind of dirty, they are under construction
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback. Yes, we are doing some small construction on a small part of an exterior wall at the end of the building, but it is nothing that is affecting our common areas or sleeping rooms. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Full kitchens, great view of water!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very convenient the room had full kitchen, saved on eating out at every meal. Beautiful view of water, nice pool. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and what we all have to offer! We appreciate you sharing your comments and hope to welcome you back as a repeat guest.