Ratings based on 2,002 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We booked free breakfast. However, have to pay 75

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We have to pay our children’s breakfast. It charge 75 dollars per one child. It’s unfair, you and the staff didn’t notice in advance at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your feedback from your visit with us. We are very sorry for any miscommunication or error on our part regarding any additional breakfast fees. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you’ve experienced, and we’d welcome the opportunity to make things right. We hope to see you again the next time you return to the Tampa area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Truly a good quality hotel! Staff are wonderful and room clean; very happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Very nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Pretty, decorated for Christmas, close to a shopping center & airport, had a fitness center
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping center, close to highway, we went to St. Petersberg & Clearwater too.
Check in & check out was easy & fast, very nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel is extremely clean.
Cons: Keys and key pads do not work very well. There were times it took me several minutes just to get into my room.
Location: Location is awesome! They are directly across the street from the mall, which has tons of restaurants and shops. I
We stayed over Thanksgiving weekend and had a lovely time. The only real complaint was an extremely disrespectful guest yelling up and down the hallway at 12:30 at night. Thankfully, hotel security came quickly and the rest of the night was quiet. I do have to recommend that the hotel adds either a little convenience section where you can purchase soda and snacks or installing some vending machines. The room service is for larger meals and having to go downstairs to the bar to order and then bring it back to the room is inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The hotel was very nice and comfortable. I stayed for one night and would definitely stay here again the next time I’m in Tampa. The only negative was the staff at check in, the seemed a bit obnoxious, but the bar tender was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TAMPA, Fl.

SIMPLY AMAZING HOTEL AND STAFF

Posted Nov 24, 2017
AMAZING....AMAZING.....AMAZING!!!!! The staff....housekeeping, Bartender, Front Desk, Waiters and Greeters were sooooo AMAZING!!!! WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ALL MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples fl.

Very nice hotel room was very spacious and comfort

Posted Nov 24, 2017
I enjoyed the room very much I didn't feel like I was squeezed in to a closet. The bathroom was as big as some other hotel rooms. I did find it difficult to turn down the air and as it was set at 66 it took a while to get it warmed up. The self serve parking was fine but I think the offer of valet park @$28.00 was abit much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Nice hotel, but avoid Don Shulas overpriced brunch

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel. Clean, comfortable, and convenient. Very courteous staff. Cons: Had a terrible breakfast at Shula's. $85 for 3 buffet's and a stack of kids pancakes. Would have been happier with a McDonald's big breakfast. Food was cold, dry, flavorless and overpriced. Didn't feel that I got any value for what I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the staff, and we apologize that the issues with restaurant detracted from that. We are very sorry for any miscommunication on the price for the breakfast buffet or error on our part. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you’ve experienced. We are certainly glad to know that your enjoyed other aspects of your recent stay, and we look forward to having you back at the Westshore Grand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, modern place.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Pleasant, clean, quiet, fancy. Helpful staff.
Cons: All was good.
Normally out of my price range but got 50% price on Expedia for paying in advance. Get the club sandwich in room service. It was GR8 and would feed two people. My room was large, comfortable. Bed was xcelnt. Good night's sleep. I interacted with staff 3 times. Ea time was pleasant and they solved whatever prblm I had. Shuttle to and from airport runs every 1/2 hour and is 5:00 A.M. to 1:00 A.M. Would stay again BUT generally the place is above my pay-grade unless I get a deal. It is worth the full price but I can't afford the full price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick business trip

Posted Nov 21, 2017
No gift shop or availability of travel sized products for business traveler. Hotel is located inside office building, noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We treat every situation as an opportunity to learn from, and this is certainly one of those times. We really appreciate the constructive criticism, and will constantly work towards meeting that expectation that we proudly set amongst all our guests. We hope to welcome you back for a much better experience on your next visit to Tampa.