Ratings based on 2,006 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Proximity to mall, restaurants, bars Friendliness of hotel staff Cleanliness of room Little details like the champagne and chocolates
Location: West Shore Plaza Mall, several restaurants within walking distance (Besito's was my favorite), Panera, Starbucks, short Uber ride to stadium
My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate our anniversary and attend a football game. The shuttle from the airport was comfortable and very timely. Upon arrival, Sinetia upgraded us to a junior suite. It was spacious and bright and very welcoming. We were close to the mall with several good restaurants and stores, and a short Uber ride to Raymond James Stadium for the game. After dinner on our first night, we came back to our room to find champagne, chocolates, and a card from Sinetia wishing us a happy anniversary. It was a very nice surprise. Everything was so nice, and we had a wonderful time. I would stay at the Westshore Grand again in a heartbeat, and would definitely recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brick, NJ

Nice hotel. Close to airport and restaurants.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Was happy with stay. Room appearance and comfort was very nice although I could hear the elevator going up and down as I was in the room near the elevators. Just wish the water of the shower would stay one temperature. It kept vacilating to hot and cold. Loved the Lemon Verbena toiletries. Loved the bathrobe. Wish there was a pen available. Had to use my eyeliner pencil to write until I got one from the desk downstairs. Staff was very friendly and easy access to ATM and printer and computer to get my airport ticket. Third from bottom dresser drawer wouldn't shut all the way. Not a big deal buy it was a open halfway the whole time until I addressed it to the staff. Liked the bar to meet a friend and the fact she could get valet service to park. The shop to get a bite to eat was convenient and I got a yogurt and juice in the morning. Gym equipment was clean and in good operating condition. Pool was nice although water a bit chilly even though heated. I was there the first week of December 2017. Had a hard time using my room key to open door until a staff member showed me how. Didn't eat at the restaurant although heard it was excellent. Although very busy streets, I could walk across street as crosswalks to get to Panera Bread and Walgreens and Macy's and Restaurants. The parking garage should be easier to find and marked bigger HOTEL PARKING HERE as it took me a few times to find which area it was. They share parkng garage with other businesses.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We booked free breakfast. However, have to pay 75

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We have to pay our children’s breakfast. It charge 75 dollars per one child. It’s unfair, you and the staff didn’t notice in advance at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your feedback from your visit with us. We are very sorry for any miscommunication or error on our part regarding any additional breakfast fees. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you’ve experienced, and we’d welcome the opportunity to make things right. We hope to see you again the next time you return to the Tampa area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Truly a good quality hotel! Staff are wonderful and room clean; very happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Very nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Pretty, decorated for Christmas, close to a shopping center & airport, had a fitness center
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping center, close to highway, we went to St. Petersberg & Clearwater too.
Check in & check out was easy & fast, very nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel is extremely clean.
Cons: Keys and key pads do not work very well. There were times it took me several minutes just to get into my room.
Location: Location is awesome! They are directly across the street from the mall, which has tons of restaurants and shops. I
We stayed over Thanksgiving weekend and had a lovely time. The only real complaint was an extremely disrespectful guest yelling up and down the hallway at 12:30 at night. Thankfully, hotel security came quickly and the rest of the night was quiet. I do have to recommend that the hotel adds either a little convenience section where you can purchase soda and snacks or installing some vending machines. The room service is for larger meals and having to go downstairs to the bar to order and then bring it back to the room is inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The hotel was very nice and comfortable. I stayed for one night and would definitely stay here again the next time I’m in Tampa. The only negative was the staff at check in, the seemed a bit obnoxious, but the bar tender was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TAMPA, Fl.

SIMPLY AMAZING HOTEL AND STAFF

Posted Nov 24, 2017
AMAZING....AMAZING.....AMAZING!!!!! The staff....housekeeping, Bartender, Front Desk, Waiters and Greeters were sooooo AMAZING!!!! WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ALL MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples fl.

Very nice hotel room was very spacious and comfort

Posted Nov 24, 2017
I enjoyed the room very much I didn't feel like I was squeezed in to a closet. The bathroom was as big as some other hotel rooms. I did find it difficult to turn down the air and as it was set at 66 it took a while to get it warmed up. The self serve parking was fine but I think the offer of valet park @$28.00 was abit much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Nice hotel, but avoid Don Shulas overpriced brunch

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel. Clean, comfortable, and convenient. Very courteous staff. Cons: Had a terrible breakfast at Shula's. $85 for 3 buffet's and a stack of kids pancakes. Would have been happier with a McDonald's big breakfast. Food was cold, dry, flavorless and overpriced. Didn't feel that I got any value for what I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the staff, and we apologize that the issues with restaurant detracted from that. We are very sorry for any miscommunication on the price for the breakfast buffet or error on our part. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you’ve experienced. We are certainly glad to know that your enjoyed other aspects of your recent stay, and we look forward to having you back at the Westshore Grand.