Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice view -- especially at night.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The view, and staff were great. Food at Aqua was good.
Cons: I know this was a temporary situation, but maybe a warning; and some type of compensation -- food -- whatever would have been nice.
Location: It was close to a conference I was in town for.
A/C was being worked on making it hard to get dressed, walking the halls was like walking in hell. It was hotter inside than it was outside. I came to check in, and mentioned how warm it was -- thinking maybe its because I just came in from outside -- nope. After several remarks about being hot, the associate finally told me the a/c was being worked on. The staff were troopers. They had to have full uniform, and it was stifling! Food at Aqua really good. Rooms were ok. Not quite what I was expecting for a Westin, but not horrible/bad. I think the a/c being out made it hard to meander around and enjoy the different areas, but all staff were great and I commend them. The mini fridges could stand to be slightly bigger. It was an ok stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I love this hotel. It's very clean the staff has great customer service. My most favorite is the late check out on Sundays. I will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay Fla

Tampa Bay

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Wonderful hotel , quiet side of town , excess to all freeways. Great water views, love this hotel, highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

“Great weekend!!!!”

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Location: Bahamas Breeze!!! excellent food!!!
I recommend this hotel. The customer service was excellent. The room was clean with a great view!!!!! There's a Starbucks that's conveniently located near the check-in desk and a Bahamas Breeze close by as well. Uber ride to Clearwater ran us as affordable $12 each way... more affordable and easier than renting a car daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville FL

Prepare parking fee!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Everything is perfect but $5/day parking fee was unpleasant. Tip in the restaurant was not proper...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and misleading.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The room was nice
Cons: See comments.
Location: Very little unless you want to walk a half mile. Do yourself a favor and stay in Clearwater or St. Petersburg. Both are much nicer.
many things around the hotel are in disrepair and need fixing. The phone did not work, the ice makers on floors 10, 11 and 12 were all broken. You have to search to find a working ice machine. The revolving door is sandbagged with a canvass sheet covering the entrance. The beach is a joke. It's 50' wide and right next to a busy highway. They have angled their pictures so you don't see the constant parade of semi's and loud motorcycles which are constantly buzzing by 10' away from the beach. There is a boat and wave runner rental on this tiny beach. So, every time someone wants to go for a ride they pull a pick-up out onto the sand to gas up the machine. This provides a nice view of the beat-up pick-up and the smell of gasoline. We were on the beach and radar showed possible rain, Staff came out and took down the umbrellas even if you were sitting under one. It never did rain [which frequently happens in florida] and 3 days later, still no umbrellas. Trash was never cleaned from the beach. Liquor bottles, plastic cups and debris sat for days. The beach is on an inlet, so no ocean waves and water is stagnant. the bottom is 4-6" of muck. The staff were ok, but when wanting to talk to the manager, we waited for them to contact us for 2 days. When I went down for the 3rd time, I was told that the GM was away for a week and the manager on duty would not come out and talk, she simply relayed a message through the desk clerk. Do yourself a favor and DO NOT STAY HERE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Love this hotel, we stayed there 5 years ago the night wet got married, then stayed there again on our 5 year anniversary. Top notch hotel. BAR prices are a little high, but that is to be expected at a hotel like this. Room was clean, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Restaurant on site with fresh food and nice bar
Cons: Not sure what you could do about sound.
Location: Easy to get in and out of the area do to Courtney Street.
Spent Tuesday to Sunday. Check in and out was easy. The restaurant/bar on site was amazing. The bed was comfortable. I requested a small fridge, since there wasn't room in the one in the room. They brought it up to the room less the five minutes. The door men open door for us no matter what time we came in the hotel. I was confused that self parking was the same price as valet parking. There was a few days we were woken up by the loud drilling sound coming from the next door or from under us. Enjoyed my time there, my view of the water allowed us to watch dolphins swim, and watch birds catch fish out of the water. Would totally stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atl, GA

Okay, but not what I expected.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The hotel was okay, but not what I expected. Had an issue with the cleanness of the room. Had to request that the floor gets vacuumed, kept picking up long hair on the bottom of our feet and got makeup on a pillow & housekeeping didn't change it just stuck the pillow behind the others! The beach front looked scary and not somewhere you could relax & enjoy the scenery.
4 out of 5
by MILE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels