Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Checking was a breeze. Our room was very nice. And we slept like babies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great hotel on Tampa Bay

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Great hotel on Tampa Bay, fantastic hotel location with amenities including boating and jet skiing , my family enjoyed thoroughly, friendly staff at the restaurant and bar , and we back many times again. Hope you enjoy....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice location very young and inexperienced staff at front desk, make u feel like bad in case u have a question towards extension of booking, or any other questions. Food at Aqua Restaurant was quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stony Brook, NY

Amazing Value for a Phenomenal Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Between the free shuttle to and from the airport to the little beach on the bay, this hotel was amazing. The restaurant was beautiful and the food was delicious. The rooms were spacious with comfortable beds and large showers. The workout facility was top-notch, offering multiple options. A great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay in a average hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Wasn't my faviourite stay at a hotel. Had 1 cold shower and 1 lukewarm shower, maintainance said it was working fine but it wasn't. Restaurant staff were lovely, receptionist was good at her job but looked miserable. The little beach is fine but the loungers were all over the place, some broken with little wooden weather worn tables, generally it looked scruffy. The bedrooms are a very good size and bathrooms were lovely and big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice location great staff the only problem was that there was no a/c in the halls. The main lobby was fine but none of the floors had ac and the ice machine on the 10th floor was not working
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice view -- especially at night.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The view, and staff were great. Food at Aqua was good.
Cons: I know this was a temporary situation, but maybe a warning; and some type of compensation -- food -- whatever would have been nice.
Location: It was close to a conference I was in town for.
A/C was being worked on making it hard to get dressed, walking the halls was like walking in hell. It was hotter inside than it was outside. I came to check in, and mentioned how warm it was -- thinking maybe its because I just came in from outside -- nope. After several remarks about being hot, the associate finally told me the a/c was being worked on. The staff were troopers. They had to have full uniform, and it was stifling! Food at Aqua really good. Rooms were ok. Not quite what I was expecting for a Westin, but not horrible/bad. I think the a/c being out made it hard to meander around and enjoy the different areas, but all staff were great and I commend them. The mini fridges could stand to be slightly bigger. It was an ok stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I love this hotel. It's very clean the staff has great customer service. My most favorite is the late check out on Sundays. I will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay Fla

Tampa Bay

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Wonderful hotel , quiet side of town , excess to all freeways. Great water views, love this hotel, highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

“Great weekend!!!!”

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Location: Bahamas Breeze!!! excellent food!!!
I recommend this hotel. The customer service was excellent. The room was clean with a great view!!!!! There's a Starbucks that's conveniently located near the check-in desk and a Bahamas Breeze close by as well. Uber ride to Clearwater ran us as affordable $12 each way... more affordable and easier than renting a car daily.