Ratings based on 1,407 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very nice hotel. Close walking distance to many things. Parking was the only difficult part but there was ample around to pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Cumulus City Koskikatu Tampere, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. Our staff wishes you welcome again to our hotel! Best regards, Tiia / Front desk manager Cumulus City Koskikatu Tampere
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the center of Tampere

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Ebookers
My stay at the hotel was quite ok. The Hotel is getting old and needs renovating but the room was clean and the service was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your review of our hotel. Our staff wishes you a very warm welcome to Cumulus Koskikatu again. Best regards, Mia / Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your review of our hotel. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff wishes you a very warm welcome to Cumulus Koskikatu again. Best regards, Mia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our two-night stay. Staff was very pleasant and the breakfast buffet had a lot of items to choose from. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and I am pleased to hear you feel you received good service with us. I will pass your kind words along to our staff. Best regards Mia
5 out of 5
by John from wallingford

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Charming, helpful and friendly staff. excellent breakfast buffet and nice bar
4 out of 5
by Lauri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, South Lanarkshire

Great hotel with fab views

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff and the comfortable lounge
Location: Right in the centre of town, by the river and park with plenty of public transport nearby too. Less than 10 minutes walk from Tampere station.
The great staff at this hotel complement the comfortable rooms and good facilities to give you a great stay. The food is really good and the breakfast was one of the freshest I've had in any hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hk

Nice,cozy hotel near center and sightseeings.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
You can borrow a bike to get around whinh is a wonderful experience, highly recommended to browse along the shore of the lake. Only one thing have to aware, like some of the bicycle in finland, the bicycle has no break.