Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lytham St Annes, UK

Comfortable right in the centre of the city.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The clean and comfortable room with a cosy sofa and complimentary toiletries. The choice at breakfast was good.
Cons: The sauna could do with retaining its heat for longer, but that's only a minor quibble.
Location: There is lots to see in Tampere - the cathedral is a short walk away, as are the Tammerkoski rapids and the Finlayson district.
The hotel was clean and comfortable with a good choice at breakfast. We used the pool and sauna although the sauna didn't get hot enough for our liking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very close to railway-station.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: So close to city-centre. Impressive, delicious breakfast-buffet.
Cons: Surprising heat-wave, made you long for a fan or A/C. Central heating probably will be great in winter!
Location: Within 5 minute's walk to everything in the city.
Tampere is an exciting, vibrant city. Plenty to keep you busy for a few days.
5 out of 5
by G & B Hammetime from Melbourne, Australia

Bonza Mate

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
Met all our expectations of a Finnish hotelli; we loved it.
4 out of 5
by Traveller from Asia

Average ok

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel comparative old but tidy and comfortable !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Basingstoke

Speedway Worl Cup

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast. Very comfortable bed. Good value.
Cons: A proper shower rather than a wet-room arrangment in the bath-room. More obvious heating / cooling controls.
Location: Located a couple of hundred yards the wrong side of the railway station, but the city is so compact this was no real disadvantage.
Not a good start with the receptionist being tied up with a phone booking when we arrivied. Apart from that check-in was fairly painless. Staff were helpful. Room and bathroom were not spacious, but more than adequate for a long week-end. Despite being near a busy road and night-life the room was acceptable quiet. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast choice was large, although lay-out was somewhat cramped.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Worcester

Clean, convenient and handily positioned hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly staff, simple, clean rooms and close to the centre of Tampere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Scotland

Ideal city location.

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Outlook
Location: Central
Excellent breakfast. Great sauna suite with small pool. Ideal location so close to station and central. Free parking at hotel in such a central location is a bonus.
4 out of 5
by Glasgow

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KJ from Washington, DC, USA

Really good stay

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, helpful staff
Cons: 60s architecture.
Location: Central with plenty of amenities in walking distance.
Despite the hotel's fairly grim 60s architecture exterior, the room was really comfortable, with free internet that worked better than in most hotels I've stayed at being a huge bonus. The central location is in walking distance of plenty of shops ad restaurants. Staff were really helpful. I asked them if they knew where I could go and buy a power socket adapter, and they just let me borrow one for the whole stay. Breakfast had excellent choices of both hot and cold dishes. I'd happily stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels