Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kay

Welcoming hotel in a nice position

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
A nice hotel which is part of a time share site positioned on a pretty harbour with nice views. Despite having a kitchen area with a microwave in the room there was no crockery / glasses or cutlery. so it was pretty redundant. A kettle with some tea / coffee / milk would have been useful as the hotel reception / shop was in a separate building. All room information was in the local language & some translations into English would have been useful. Wi Fi signal was a little unstable - OK for e mails but not strong enough for streaming. Staff were all very pleasant & the quality & choice of breakfast items was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Virpi from Helsinki

Positive surprise

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
I have visited Lapinniemi spa many times but this was our first time at the hotel. Our room was big and clean, beds were comfortable and we slept really well. Of course hotel here and there shows a bit of it's age, but it wasn't disturbing. Breakfast was good and versatile. Our deal included unlimited access to spa, great thing with the kids! Overall this hotel was a positive surprise in all areas.
4 out of 5
by Kati

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything OK

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Everything OK. Nothing fancy, nothing bad. Everything works. Will reserve again if staying in Tammerfors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No such thing as a self-cleaning oven, or hotel...

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
This property is starting to show its age and is in need of some updating. Lax cleaning practices don't help the situation any. The key reasons to stay here are nice lake views from the upper floors and easy access to walking trails. The adjoining spa and gym are also usable, but nothing special. The surrounding area is residential and offers no alternatives to the hotel menu. The city center is about 10 minutes away by bus, half an hour by foot. If you plan to spend much of your time there, this is not the most convenient option for you. Room rates also fail to properly reflect the condition of the property.
4 out of 5
by Cathy from Camas, WA

Not what I Expected

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
For a "spa" hotel it's lacking. Most spa hotel rooms have nice toiletries and plush towels and robes. In the bathroom they only had a liquid soap/shampoo combo gel in a wall mounted squeeze bottle. Disappointing but the room was nice, clean and the beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Tracy from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Great location and pool/sauna

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay with family while visiting nearby amusement park. In addition, hotel pool and sauna were fantastic. Our only problem was with getting to the hotel because of nearby ongoing road construction.
4 out of 5
by Tuomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels