Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in an excellent central location. Staff was good, accommodations were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for your visit. For us it is most important that your stay was pleasant, so we are very happy to see you enjoyed our location and services. Have a nice end of the year and welcome back soon! Kid regards, Oana / Front Desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice and the staff are friendly. The 19 euro breakfast is not worth it. Go to a nearby cafe and pay a third of that. Tampere is ok for a quick visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and writing us a review. It is nice to hear you liked our hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Great customer service is something that we are very proud of. However, we do regret that you experienced the price of the breakfast (17e) too expensive. We also sell smaller breakfast options at the reception. See you soon at Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station! Regards, Linda/Reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms in a great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good time, nice area for the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your time as a guest in our hotel and a time to write us a review. We are pleased to hear you liked your stay and our location. You are most welcome back to our guest again in Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station. Kind Regards, Tomi, Front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hei, ja kiitos palautteestanne. Mukava kuulla, että vierailu on mennyt hyvin ja olette pitäneet hotellistamme. Tervetuloa uudelleen Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Stationille! Ystävällisin terveisin, Tomi, vastaanotto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Hello traveller! Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again in Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station. Best Regards Riikka / Front Desk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good business hotel especially for train service. Lunch in the restaurant was very good too. And a choice of good restaurants within walking distance. The staff were very courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Hello traveller! Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that you liked our location and lunch. Your review is really important to us as we try to make our hotel the best it can be. We hope to see you soon again in Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station. Best Regards Riikka / Front desk
1 out of 5
by Paul from Vasa Finland

Stay here with extreme caution.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Worst bed : lumpy and honestly the floor was more comfortable. ( I pulled some blankets onto the floor ). Location is so and so, great for train station....but NOTHING else. Sauna area = very basic. Stay here with extreme caution. Last choice of hotel in Tampere for sure. Never staying here again if I can avoid it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write us a review. We apologize that Your stay wasn't comfortable and pleasent. Our hotel is proud of its level of service and quality of its products and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. Your comments are very important to us and allow us to improve our service and products continually. We all hope that should your travel plans bring you back to our area, you will give our hotel another try. Best regards, Tomi Mönkkönen, Front Office Manager, Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Excellent location!

Posted Jan 10, 2016
This hotel was very conveniently located next to the railway station and is close to many attractions in the city. The staff were great and the room was very clean. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2016 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for leaving a review and how lovely it is to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass your kind words to our other team members as well. We hope to welcome you again when you will be visiting Tampere! Wishing you a great year, Oana / Front Desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for Tampere

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location for Tampere, right next to Tampere railway station and many local bus stops, lots of good restaurants within short walk. Basic but OK sauna area allows relaxing after long working day. Newly renovated when brand changed. For railroad fans, great views on train station activity. WiFi works pretty well. This is my go-to hotel for Tampere business trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear customer, many thanks for your feedback. We are always happy to hear about our guests´ successful visits. We will hope to see you again soon! Have a nice autumn! Regards, Linda/Reception