Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, California

Nice location..

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Hotel location and room location. Breakfast. Helpful staff.
Cons: Had trouble with air/heater setting. No off switch. Always running. Housekeeping would forget coffee stuff or clean cups. Bed could be be better.
Location: Good location, close to everything, including Stockmann department store for food, nice buffet & supermarket. Backdoor to the train station platform!
Nice location, right at the train station, close to everything, clean. Good breakfast. Nice front desk staff. I was given a joining room initially and I could hear people on the other side! Don't know why I was given that room. But they changed the room right away. Good for the most part after I asked my room to be changed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Tomi, Hotel Management
Hi Lilli, and thank you very much for writing us a review. We are pleased to know that you liked most part of your stay. Your feedback is valuable to us as we try to improve our service continually. With this feedback you have given ideas, what we need to improve for the future purposes. Have nice Autumn and welcome again at Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station. Kind Regards, Tomi, Front Desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Branch, Mn

Very nice hotel, great breakfast.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We stayed for just one night. It was next to the train station, which made it easy for traveling. Very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Tomi, Hotel Management
Hi Corinne, and thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you liked your stay with us. See you next time at Holiday Inn Tampere - Centrals Station. Kind Regards, Tomi, Front Desk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Near Train Station, Breakfast okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your visit and for leaving a review. It is very nice to see you have enjoyed your stay thoroughly. Have a great summer and welcome back whenever you are in Tampere! Kind regards, Oana / Front Desk
5 out of 5
by Tina

Great location!

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located across the street from the railway station, is very closely located to the department store "Stockmann" and restaurants and other shops. The reception has a minibar with beer and wine for sale, and the facility is very clean. I liked the fact that you need your roomkey to operate the elevator. The rooms were nice, clean and quiet. Only negative fact I would say is the soap dispenser. I am sure it was never cleaned, and you really had to squeeze it to get soap out. So if other people contaminate the dispenser after using the toilet, it probably is full of bacteria. Shower had only shampoo, no conditioner. Plenty of pillows and comfortable bed. Would stay here again!! Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear Tina, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay again with us and that you feel you received great service. We would also like to thank you as you have given us opportunity improve some details in our end. Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn. Sincerely, Tomi, Front Desk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in an excellent central location. Staff was good, accommodations were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for your visit. For us it is most important that your stay was pleasant, so we are very happy to see you enjoyed our location and services. Have a nice end of the year and welcome back soon! Kid regards, Oana / Front Desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice and the staff are friendly. The 19 euro breakfast is not worth it. Go to a nearby cafe and pay a third of that. Tampere is ok for a quick visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and writing us a review. It is nice to hear you liked our hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Great customer service is something that we are very proud of. However, we do regret that you experienced the price of the breakfast (17e) too expensive. We also sell smaller breakfast options at the reception. See you soon at Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station! Regards, Linda/Reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms in a great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good time, nice area for the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your time as a guest in our hotel and a time to write us a review. We are pleased to hear you liked your stay and our location. You are most welcome back to our guest again in Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station. Kind Regards, Tomi, Front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hei, ja kiitos palautteestanne. Mukava kuulla, että vierailu on mennyt hyvin ja olette pitäneet hotellistamme. Tervetuloa uudelleen Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Stationille! Ystävällisin terveisin, Tomi, vastaanotto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Hello traveller! Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again in Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station. Best Regards Riikka / Front Desk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good business hotel especially for train service. Lunch in the restaurant was very good too. And a choice of good restaurants within walking distance. The staff were very courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Hello traveller! Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that you liked our location and lunch. Your review is really important to us as we try to make our hotel the best it can be. We hope to see you soon again in Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station. Best Regards Riikka / Front desk