Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite good hotel, just very cold!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night in early Feb. Room was cold with no way to turn up heat. Clean rooms with nice shower and bathroom. Breakfast was wonderful, but due to the cold weather (welcome to Finland in winter!), the breakfast/lobby area was real cold (probably due to bad window insulation), thus not only were you cold, but the food was too. Otherwise, pleasant hotel, and nicely located just outside of the city centre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caveat emptor (pay in advance, take what you get)

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
I booked a double room through hotels.com that should have come with 2 full-size beds and a fold-out sofa bed. What I got was a tiny room with 2 twin beds and no sofa at all (let alone a fold-out). The advertised sauna was open for just two hours in the evening (7-9pm), when I would have had to skip dinner and/or any nightlife to use it. Also, for 15 euros, I've got to say I expected to be served a fresh-cooked breakfast, not the kind of warmed-over buffet that comes free at many hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by holiday inn tampere, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion.
4 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Neal from Sweden

Great Place To Stay!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
I would give the Holiday Inn in Tampere 4.5/5 if it were possible. The room was spacious, clean and beds very comfortable. The request for early check in was met willingly and was well needed after a long trip. The hotel is a little outside of the city center but was still easy to get places. The only reason for the .5 deduction is that a few things in the room needed repairing like the bathroom door and chain lock on the front door. There were a few other minor things but overall I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel when staying in Tampere!
4 out of 5
by Wendy from UK

a good choice!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
it is a good choice to stay in Holiday Inn Tampere.Basically, the room is very clean and comfortable. Good location just 5 mins by walking from the central station, and there is a supermarket near the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location & excellent breakfast

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
I was there for a conference at the University of Tampere in June 2014 and the hotel was just a short walk away from the university. The main shopping street with its restaurants and supermarkets were also within walking distance, which meant that I did not need any form of transport at all the whole stay. I really enjoyed the extensive selection at breakfast. It was a great start to the day. The staff were very friendly and helpful too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
the breakfast was really nice with a wide variety of food. at a great price. the hotel was really easy to find and near the train station. the hotel was clean and overall it was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerly from Perth, Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Its a nice hotel close to city centre, only negative was that the room was tiny. I was travelling with a toddler and after setting up baby cot there was not much space left. Other than that, the room was clean, bed comfy, bathroom clean and big enough. It was a short walk to the main street so cant fault the location either. Definately would recommend.