Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Ten minute walk to the TAMK bus stop through the hospital, then a ten minute ride to the center. Good and clean. Doesn't come with a coffee maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

Convenient For The Hospital

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Rooms, Food, Staff
Cons: The sauna could open for longer.
Location: Location is great for the hospital, taxi's are there in 3 minutes if you want to go into town.
We have stayed here many times whilst working at the hospital. This is good for us as the facilities are great. The staff can't do enough for you, all you have to do is ask them. They all speak English which is a great help as none of us speak Finnish. Oh yes the food is great value for money and really good. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good choice for Tampere

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good choice for us. The parking was free. The breakfast was good. If we visit Tampere again, we will stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in Tampere

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
No neighborhood feel. Institutional like.
5 out of 5
by Petri A

Best for its price in town

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nicely decorated spacious rooms with plenty of light. Clearly from the better end of the hospitals turned into hotels. Have used it for business trips several times and will use again. For those who have a car and who dont worry about the active hospital next door
4 out of 5
by Francois from Montréal

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast buffet was very good, however you need a car to go anywhere easily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip, stayed before but restaurant now closes at 7pm which is too early for me. also a kettle in the room would be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teesside, England

Modern hotel within a university hospital complex

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean, modern, comfortable with tasty healthy food.
Cons: Being English, I'm used to having tea/coffee making facilities in a hotel room but my Finnish friend told me it's not a usual thing in Finland.
Location: Hotel was situated in an unusual environment, outskirts of a hospital complex but it was also surrounded with lovely Pine trees & forest walks. Lovely
I was visiting a friend who was spending time in the complex's hospice, which was why I chose this Tampere hotel. Only 30 mins (max) drive from airport so it was a very convenient choice for me. I was pleased with my lovely spacious room & very impressed with the food on offer in the self service restaurant. A la cart menu was also available in the evening. It seemed to be more of a hotel where people/families stay either to visit patients or even if they're a patient themselves. I think I even saw some treatment rooms within the hotel itself. There was also a maternity unit nearby. Lots of hospital staff ate their lunch here. Unusual in that I'd never experienced such a hotel before but it certainly didn't spoil my stay or put me off. It was very interesting. There was a sauna available but as I was only there for 2 nights I didn't get the opportunity to use it. The staff were friendly & very helpful. It was a fairly short drive into Tampere city so one could take a taxi or get a bus. Tampere itself is a great city with lots of history. Even if I wasn't visiting a sick friend, I would happily stay in this hotel again :)
5 out of 5
by Cory from Cincinnati, Ohio USA

Awesome hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
I wasn't aware this hotel was essentially connected to a hospital when I reserved the rooms, however I was more than satisfied with every aspect of it. Everything about this hotel was perfect. Even though it wasn't in the downtown area the drive into the city took only about five minutes. The staff was great, room was comfortable and quiet, and the breakfast was super!