Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kajaani

Hotellin hyvä sijainti

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Siisteys, rauhallisuus, sijainti
Location: Helppo saapua
Rauhallinen hotelli, asiakasystävällinen henkilökunta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lohja

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Hotelli oli siisti ja viihtyisä.Henkilökunta miellyttävä ja palvelualtis.Huoneet olivat hyvin äänieristetty ei tiennyt jos joku liikkui käytävässä.Tosi miellyttävä käynti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teesside, England

Modern hotel within a university hospital complex

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean, modern, comfortable with tasty healthy food.
Cons: Being English, I'm used to having tea/coffee making facilities in a hotel room but my Finnish friend told me it's not a usual thing in Finland.
Location: Hotel was situated in an unusual environment, outskirts of a hospital complex but it was also surrounded with lovely Pine trees & forest walks. Lovely
I was visiting a friend who was spending time in the complex's hospice, which was why I chose this Tampere hotel. Only 30 mins (max) drive from airport so it was a very convenient choice for me. I was pleased with my lovely spacious room & very impressed with the food on offer in the self service restaurant. A la cart menu was also available in the evening. It seemed to be more of a hotel where people/families stay either to visit patients or even if they're a patient themselves. I think I even saw some treatment rooms within the hotel itself. There was also a maternity unit nearby. Lots of hospital staff ate their lunch here. Unusual in that I'd never experienced such a hotel before but it certainly didn't spoil my stay or put me off. It was very interesting. There was a sauna available but as I was only there for 2 nights I didn't get the opportunity to use it. The staff were friendly & very helpful. It was a fairly short drive into Tampere city so one could take a taxi or get a bus. Tampere itself is a great city with lots of history. Even if I wasn't visiting a sick friend, I would happily stay in this hotel again :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Keski-Suomi

Tällä kertaa kaikki ei mennyt ihan putkeen..

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Ystävällinen ja palvelualtis respa.
Cons: Aamupala monipuolisemmaksi, erityisruokavalioiden parempi huomiointi.
Location: Hotelli on syrjässä keskustastasta, joten ihan lähellä ei ole mitään erityistä nähtävää. Luonto ja lenkkipolut lähellä.
Tämä oli kolmas kerta Norlandia Caressa. Ilmeisesti hotelli oli täynnä, mikä aiheutti henkilökunnalle jonkin verran ongelmia ja kaikki ei sujunut ihan suunnitelmien mukaan. Esim. välisiivous oli jäänyt tekemättä kokonaan mutta saimme kuitenkin selityksen, miksi näin oli käynyt ja myös hyvityksen aiheutuneesta harmista. Tästä pisteet respan henkilökunnalle! Aamupala kokonaisuutena ei vastaa neljän tähden hotellitasoa vaan on tavallista perustasoa, ei erityisen monipuolinen. Gluteeniton ruokavalio on huomioitu melko huonosti verrattuna moneen muuhun hotelliin, joissa viimeisen vuoden aikana olen majoittunut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pekka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paula from Rämsöö

Rauhallinen ja siisti hotelli

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Yövyin työ-/vapaa-ajan asialla. Työpaikkani osallistui erääseen likuntatapahtumaan, jossa olin mukana. Ainut minus oli se että varmistin vielä hotellivarauksista(...sekä yleisestä palvelunumerosta - että paikallisesta hotelllin respasta)puhelimella 2 kertaa - että iltasauna naisille olisi käytössäni klo 19:00-19:45 tullessani juoksutapahtumasta - mutta respasta kerrottiinkin ettei sitä voi käyttää, koska se on varattu muualle. Hieman petyin informatioon, olisin ehkä valinnut toisen hotellin, koska halusin ehdottamasti heti juoksutapahtuman jälkeen saunomaan. Mutta muuten OK. Arvosanani on 10- =0)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Petri from Vantaa

Tulen uudestaan

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Viihtyisä ja hiljainen hotelli, jossa on mukavan tilavat huoneet