Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

great location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff and rooms very clean.
Cons: I would like to see room service offer food all night and a selection of sandwiches or burgers and snacks.
Location: Train station, shopping, market and restaurants all within 10 minutes.
hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is within walking distance of most things. Train station is only a 10 min walk, Shopping also about 10 minutes. There is a small market 5 minutes away. An excellent chinese restaurant just around the corner. The restaurant in the hotel is Italian, excellent food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Elina / Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you Speed for visiting us and taking your time to write this review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Grand Hotel -experience at us and hope to have you as our guest soon again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Very very comfortable beds, the best in Scandinavia....just needs carpet instead of the floating floor
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Olli, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit and the feedback! We have taken good sleep very seriously and, for example, renewed all the beds recently. With the help of the Blu Dreams sleeping concept we aim to provide all our guests with the best sleep of their lives! Next time try our comprehensive pillow menu or one of the chill out playlists provided -if you don't fall asleep before! We hope to see you soon again at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer! Best regards, Olli / reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Good hotel and close to city centrum

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Atmosfääri ja charmi parasta.
Cons: Aamiaisen hintaa voisi laskea.
Location: Teatterit ja taidenäyttelyt lähellä.Sijainti erinomainen.
Hotelli oikein miellyttävä ja henkilökunta avuliasta.Söimme hotellissa ja ruoka oli hyvää, mutta ei kuitenkaan erinomaista.Aamiaisen hinta 21 euroa ja myös lapsilta on kova.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Olli, Hotel Management
Hei Esko, Kiitos vierailustanne ja palautteestanne! Hienoa kuulla, että saitte nauttia historiallisen arvotalomme grand-tunnelmasta niin puitteiden, kuin palvelunkin kautta. Sijaintimme aivan Tampereen keskustassa, mutta silti rauhallisen puistoalueen laidalla on ideaali monenlaisiin aktiviteetteihin. Aamupala kannattaa aina sisällyttää varaukseen, niin hinta on alhaisempi. Toivottavasti näemme Teidät taas pian uudelleen Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammerissa. Ystävällisin terveisin, Olli / vastaanotto
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand hotel with special character

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Modern hotel with original features from era as grand hotel. Good service with a great breakfast buffet with local specialities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit. Glad to hear you enjoyed the Grand Hotel atmosphere at us, and hopefully will have you as our guest soon again. Elina / reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Splendid stay at the Grand Hotel Tammer

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Superb hotel that breathes the early 20th century. Location is at the very heart of Tampere. Can't find out anything negative to say about the Grand Hotel Tammer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review and for choosing Grand Hotel Tammer for your stay in Tampere. Hopefully we will see you soon again! Kind Regards, Elina / Reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Charming old hotel, nicely renovated, very helpful staff and lovely breakfast. Good bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking your time to write this review! Glad to hear that your "Grand experience" at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer was successful. Hope to have you as our guests soon again! Elina / Reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Excellent hotel right in the city centre

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Great hotel staff. Most importantly great building!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is situated by the riverside, excellent location!
This is a very nice hotel, we really liked it. The room was beautifully decorated and clean. Staff at the reception were extremely friendly and helpful. We would strongly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hong Chian from Lahti

Room cleanliness is bad

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room is not clean because can see dust and rubbish under the bed and sofa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Olli, Hotel Management
Dear Hong Chian, Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry to hear that your room was not completely up to our standards during your stay. Cleanliness is extremely important to us and I will go through the case with the housekeeping department. I hope you informed the front desk and the situation got solved quickly. We hope to see you again in near future! Kind regards, Olli / reception