Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bedrooms need refurbishment
Location: Restaurants close by very good
Room not clean and smelt damp, generally poor environment really disappointed Bathrooms not clean and old
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Gerente G., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the time you spend giving us your feedback. We will take actions about the themes you kindly point. We hope to see you soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Dirty and smelly!

Posted Jun 22, 2016
we stayed at this hotel for the second time and was the worst thing we could do. the first night we had to ask the room change because the carpet was stained and smelly. They moved us but we were not any better because in the next room as soon as it started raining water went inside the window. the bathrooms do not have fan or window or any kind of ventilation. pillows and towels are hard as rocks. the people are very friendly and that's the only think is good on that hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tampico PLUS

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
bring your alarm clock, the front desk forgets to wake you up the morning you depart! Service all around is great, excellent food choices and quality.We have been staying here for many years. Great and safe area for American visitors.
5 out of 5
by Julian C from Chicago Illinois

Tampico SI

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
second time that the front desk fails to wake us up the morning of our departure, got to the airport late. great service otherwise, good food choices and quality at their restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Nice hotel and quiet.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Confort, Quiet, Service
Excellent services and confortable the room. Near for the Airport and Mall shopping. Nice restaurant but is expensive the meals.
4 out of 5
by Richard from United States of America

Tampico Trip

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
A few nice places to eat within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca raton

Great staff, clean and safe

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The people
Cons: Workout facility, food
Wouldn't stay anywhere else, never met so many friendly. Food was just ok..beers were ice cold, beautiful pool and nice view in the back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ideal location

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
for many reasons ideal location for US visitors
5 out of 5
by Julian C from Houston, Texas

Good Choice

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Great service overall. Quality of food has improved. Very safe location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vgcmx

Business trip...

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Orbitz
has a great location (since I was on a business trip); I am returning to this hotel on a future trip. e\