Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Very good located, Tampico's downtown. Best place to stay !
Cons: Better customer service. No people to carry laugage up to room ! No hair blow dryer Shampoo and body soap sucks Bath towels very old, faded !!!!
Location: Very good located !!!! excellent plus !!!
Overall experience - Good ! The tables outside the hotel, excellent to have a drink or two every night, and after too many years without visiting Tampico and family even better !! Wishing the bar stays open after 11 pm at night, Understand if insecurity is up to the roof in Mexico.
5 out of 5
by Angelica

Excellent Service

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The service and employees were very accommodating and attentive. Rooms were very clean.
3 out of 5
by Denise

Won't go back

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Difficult to navigate the narrow, one way streets in the old part of Tampico. Only four parking spots on the street beside the hotel are dedicated for guest parking. Hotel was clean and well kept but you immediately notice a mildew/mould smell. The restaurant evening food was very good and service excellent. Receptionist Adriana was exceptional. The Hotels.com site states free breakfast but they seemed unaware of this. When I pointed it out, the manager said 'oh yes but that is a continental breakfast....coffee, fruit, sweet roll of some kind (which wasn't very good). We ordered from the menu, guessing at the Spanish. It was very good. Initially, a little worried about location as it is in the old town, but it was well lit and okay. We walked around the town square area near the big cathedral with no problem. Everything shut down at 8pm. The room was very mouldy smelling presumably from the central AC (not a wall unit). It seemed to improve some after running all night. People with allergies would be in trouble I think. The staff tried so hard to please and were very helpful but we would not stay here again. We seemed to be the only guests there.
5 out of 5
by Ricardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its a miss

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel smells so bad of mold. The only good thing was the shopping nearby and the staff were amazing and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to everything bank restaurant etc

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: We were allowed early 11 AM check- in, right after we arrived from the airport.
Location: Hotel Inglaterra is located right in down town near banks , restaurants , tour trolley, pharmacies, shopping stores
Hotel Iglaterra is near the historical plaza of Arms also we enjoy eating at Ristorante Carleone located on the first floor of the hotel, good food good personal service and entertainment on Friday and Saturday, outside every Thursday and Friday a Tropical orchestra plays and people dance and enjoy the free access to it. Near by the Plaza we took a tour trolley that show you some attractions of the city of Tampico. We love very much the Miramar beach that is about few miles from our hotel. We enjoy the typical places near our hotel, to drink delicious juices, ice cream, and all kinds of typical food around the area.
2 out of 5
by Ricardo

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel seems to have been remodeled recently but the first thing you notice when you get out of the elevator is the smell of an old building. Inside the room you had an additional fragrance...urine. It seems that the drains need work. The water had to run for a little bit so that it would clear of and the as for the faucets, only the hot water side worked. Luckily the water was warm and not hot. A/C suppose to have several speeds but in reality only had hi and off.On a plus side, as for its location, you could have not asked for anything better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalupe NL

Viaje. A Tampico

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Las habitaciones son exelentes cómodas y limpias La seguridad del auto es buena y la comodidad del elevador Los desayunos incluidos son variados y ricos
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Antonio De Ita, Hotel Management
GRACIAS POR SU COMENTARIO, ESPERAMOS VERLE DE NUEVO POR NUESTRAS INSTALACIONES, ES UN PLACER ATENDERLE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buen hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Alberca, limpieza y buena atención.
Cons: Habitaciones más amplias y baños más amplios.
Location: Se encuentra en el centro de la ciudad, facilidad de transporte, variedad de servicios y de comida.
La atención de los empleados desde la reservación, dudas y salida muy bien, el cuarto muy agradable, aunque el baño no es muy amplio, estaba limpio. En cuanto la comida, buena y la alberca muy limpia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Recepción, Hotel Management
GRACIAS POR SUS COMENTARIOS. LE ENVIAMOS UN CORDIAL SALUDOS Y ESPERAMOS VERLES DE NUEVA CUENTA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo

Nice

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Excelent place in the town Good and clean hotel Very Nice personal I recomend ir