Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Beautiful older hotel. Only about 50%is usable.

Posted May 16, 2016
Great courtyard. Nice pool area. Food left a little bit to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location for me was right where I needed to be for my visit to Tampico.
Cons: A printer should be added to the business center computer room.
Location: All the major restaurants and shopping is near by. Also the airport is a short 5 minute drive.
When the room I was given on check in the air conditioning would not cool the room below 25 C, the front deck assigned me a better room with a working A/C.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Tear it down and build a quality hotel in its place.
Room was basic at best. Sounds of the highway and honking could be heard until 2 a.m. Woman at front desk was rude and not hospitable. Gym was old, cardio equipment did not work and bike was not even electronic. Oh yes, and the air conditioning did not work. Terrible hotel and I would never stay or recommend it to even my worst enemy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

BEAWARE TERRIBLE

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything else
Hotel claims to have 5 stars, well it has lost most of them. Night staff very rude, room very old, beds terrible, room and bathroom very dirty, overall experience do not, and I mean do not stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posada - Nice and Reliable

Posted Apr 21, 2010
Be aware of the room cost when you check in to this hotel - remember that the taxes are extra. The service at the hotel is quite nice, they have a great breakfast buffet, free internet in the lobby at the front desk, and the hotel gardens and pool are lovely. The rooms are plain but clean and the beds are exceptionally hard! Ask for a pool-facing room to get a nice view and private balcony. If you are looking for a downtown or beach experience, this is not the hotel for you, although taxis are readily available through the front desk. It is very convenient to the Airport and to the commercial strip featuring Home Depot, Walmart, Liverpool, Aurera, and other big-box shopping centres. This was important to us and why we chose this hotel. We have stayed here many times and have always had a good experience. Staff is very professional and the facility seems very safe. Also - they are very accomodating to children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

OK for Business Travel

Posted Jul 23, 2008
The staff is friendly and the hotel is fairly close to the airport with good van service. The food is not bad but not memorable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorca from SAN MATEO, CA

past its prime but still OK

Posted Apr 20, 2007
this was the hotel to go years before, its location, open gardens, big pool make it unique. It is an old hotel and it shows it, but still a good choice for your money, clean, family oriented, friendly. They only have one computer for the entire hotel, the chemistry of the pool evades them and the air conditioner can only keep up with the nice and warm city weather
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: su alberca y construccion
Cons: todo
Location: solo tiendas
la mera verdad las alfombras muy sucias. no me la pase bien. a ido bajando de nivel. atencion de mal modo. les falta capacitacion restaurante pesimo servicio y atencion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
La precion del agua en la regadera estaba exelente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CDMX

Hotel en Tampico con alberca y jardines

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Hotel en tampico con alberca muy agradable y jardines bonitos para pasar el rato. El hotel ya tiene sus años sin embargo se evidencia el mantenimiento que ha recibido y se mantiene