Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Quiet hotel away from tourist crowds

Posted Jan 13, 2017
While the hotel is a bit inconvenient in terms of location, the friendly staff, private onsen (hot spring fed tub, it's piped from the spring into the hotel) in your room all add to the experience. The room was generally well made up, amenities provided were decent for the price paid. Some bad points were that the 'double bed' was literally double beds, they'd pushed 2 single mattresses together, which led a bit of a gap in the middle. The glass panels separating the bedroom from the tub area wasn't exactly clean, and had visible handprints when I checked in. Other than that though, the room was great! Just be ready to catch a cab both ways if you're planning to head to Tamsui (淡水) for the tourist experience since the walk from the nearest metro station (about 10-15 mins), whereas the journey there takes another 20 mins. My experience is coloured by the fact that it was the last leg of my journey, and I'd been walking a whole lot in the prior 5 days. I'd still recommend the hotel if you want a hot spring that's away from the crowds at Beitou or Xinbeitou (it's a different experience if you're looking for those Japanese style open air hotsprings.)
5 out of 5
by Peiyu from Chicago

Nice hot spring hotel overall

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Spent a night there and the hot spring in the room was very convenient. The public hot spring on the second floor was a great addition of its features, though we didn't have time to use those - I'd recommend other guests to use them as some have assorted minerals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hot spring hotel

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great in room hot spring tub!! water temperature was good, but it takes awhile to fill up the tub. Room was clean, but a bit weird for the room layout. 10mins walk to the train/subway station, but the hotel location is a bit far from the central Taipei City.
4 out of 5
by Thomas Tsoi from Hong Kong

Comfortable but a bit far away from city center

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
The room was spacious and comfortable, I only wished there could be a larger desk and bedside table though.
4 out of 5
by Tom from Singapore

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels
I'm very happy with the service they provide. And the room , hot spring bath is wonderful and very relex. But the only thing is location of the hotel are inconvenient for those wanna for outing. Train station have to walk about 20min. Overall ✅✅✅✅
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Experience

Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels
The bath tubs in the room doesn't look very clean, but we still used them anyway since we shower after using. Layout wise was still pretty nice, even though room was abit small (opened up two average sized suitcases and we have an obstacle course in the room). River view not that fantastic, so don't expect too much. Breakfast was bland; you'll do better going out to find food instead. Didn't go to the public pool though. If you're carrying large suitcases, might be better to cab over even though it's a short distance (10min or so?). Walking there with 2 average sized suitcases was abit challenging, because there was no proper walkways or should I say quite rickety walkways. Overall the experience was so-so. Staff-wise, they were polite and cheery. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Celebrating our Anniversary

Posted Mar 3, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for a couple celebrating an anniversary. The room was clean and comfortable with a gorgeous bathroom with two beautiful spring baths! It was quite near Hongshulin MRT station so that was also helpful. The restaurant within the hotel was good however a large crowd put the kitchen into a bit of disarray we were displeased with the service but the hotel sorted this problem to our complete satisfaction. The surrounding area seemed to consist mainly of hotels, not much to see however with the MRT so close this did not really affect our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous

A bit far from Taipei city centre.

Posted Nov 25, 2010 on HotelClub
A bit far from Taipei city centre. The Hot Spring facilities were great. We took a room for 4, at a quite affordable rate.
4 out of 5
by WENCHI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by WENCHI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels