Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

the most terrible hotel i have ever stayed in.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
firstly i was given a different room to what i booked with the bedroom facing the main road and no aur confitioning and no witeless. No sleep first night. second day asked to move to room on other side of the hotel this was offered by the hotel at an extra $200 per night, then offered our original booking room which we moved to but again no wifi and no aircon. and no telephone. jacuuzi in pool area disgusting and smelly left hotel and went to a better one - never book this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nagoya, Japan

Too far from everything! Needs renovations.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, close to airport, very nice staff. Has a pool.
Cons: Make the lobby more bright and lively. Fire your maintenance and get people who know what they are doing. Offer shuttles to the main strip. Get safes.
Location: Honestly there was nothing to do nearby besides the pool and the beach. Breakfast was a 15 minute walk on a busy road.
Costs 60$ in cabs round-trip to get to the nice part of Guam where the strip is with the restaurants, beaches and shopping is. There is only a shuttle to GPO where all the outlets are as there is nothing decent to eat within 5 minutes walking distance, especially for breakfast. Near a busy road, so you hear cars and not the nearby ocean. Decent view. Pool looked ok, but never used because we left for a better hotel after a day. Hotel book says there are safes, but there was none in our room so had to carry our docs with us everywhere. The room itself was very clean but maintenance performed is very poorly done and not in the interest of looking good at all. Seems more for long term stays for people who rent cars and don't want to spend too much. I didn't try the beach nearby because it looked abandoned, nothing seemed to be going on. The lobby was huge but dark and what seemed like a store or restaurant is full of unused furniture all stacked on top of each other. The staff was incredibly nice, though. They were always helpful and interested in our comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but did the trick

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel has seen better days. It's definitely dated and a but worn out. That being said, it was clean and the staff was very nice. My room was huge with two bedrooms, a large family room, and a kitchen/laundry. It would be good for longer stays or with large groups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Nice place, but rather tired. Furniture came from 80's, especially laundry machine - trip to the past! So lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brittany from Guam

Very nice hotel, close to the beach!

Posted Dec 1, 2013
I got this hotel as a going away part for my boyfriend. I got the executive penthouse & it was beautiful. The view from the balcony was amazing & I loved that there was 2 floors & a full kitchen! The 2 rooms downstairs were a good size & one of them had the balcony attached to it. Me & my boyfriend had the master bedroom which was huge!it had & very nice shower & a walk in closet (which we didn't stay long enough to take advantage of) t The only con about this place was that the AC was terrible! It almost felt like there wasnt any AC at all. we were all sitting around in our bathing suits & were still really hot. We lowered the AC & it just didn't seem to help at all. We figured since we were only staying one night that we could endure it but I couldn't imagine staying longer than that with no AC. I mean, this is guam lol Overall it was an amazing hotel with great views & the pool & hot tub & the beach literally feet away was awesome. If definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by Tracy from Houston, TX

Alupang Beach Tower

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Nice location to the beach. Is right on the main road and close to the airport.
Cons: The hotel staff able to make decisions or answer questions without always having to call a manager. Add internet to the rooms.
The Hotel Staff cannot make a decision on anything without calling a manager. The manager does not show up in the mornings and is not there in the early afternoons. If you need anything better make reservations to speak with the manager. Do not plan on using internet at this so rated 4 star resort. there is not any internet connections or WiFi in the rooms or in the lobby area. There is not a business center there either.
3 out of 5
by Bennie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from KOREA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: It was commodious, convenient to the city.
Cons: I think the facilities for washing machines are rather outdated.
Location: It was convenient because it was five minutes away from downtown.
The view of the tower was good and the hotel staff was nice.And it was nice to move freely because it was not far from downtown.
4 out of 5
by MINCONG

几好,家庭入住

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
我们一家四口入住,近海边,酒店设施比较齐全,虽然比较旧,很适合家庭,但一定要租车,否则周围都不用去了
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

清潔感あるお部屋

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
建物は古いですが掃除がいき届いていてとても清潔感がありました。 ただお風呂のジャグジーはしばらく使われてないのかスイッチを入れたら黒い物体が出てきたのでシャワーのみ利用しました。 セキュリティーボックスがお部屋に無かったのでフロントに連絡すると直ぐに持ってきて下さいました。スタッフの対応はとてもよかったです。 とにかく眺めは最高、海もとても綺麗。砂浜は裸足で歩ける白くてサラサラ! また滞在したいと思います。 ※日本語の話せるスタッフがいません。 歯ブラシはありません。 ドライヤーは強い風が出るのでロングヘアーを乾かすのに時間短