Ratings based on 1,585 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Nice water park

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Nice facility to stay with kids. Not enough first aid when I was scratched my leg by slipping on the step of a pool. but staffs were friendly, especially Jesus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Buffet and housekeeping service

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Service and buffet
Cons: I needed to use the milk in the cereal section for my younger kids. If they served milk regularly, that would be even better.
Location: Near the ocean and water park. Supermarket is a three minute drive.
Our family enjoyed our stay very much. Due to various reasons, we were unable to vacate our room on our second day. The housemaid did not mind cleaning our room after 5pm. For the price, we thought the buffet had a nice assortment of food. They also had some Japanese food which was helpful for my son with milk allergies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Hotel on cove

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The cove like an extended swimming pool. Though I was cautioned by the staff not to swim near the eastern shore as residents use potty there.
Cons: Maid service should be daily.
Location: GPO is a mall nearby.
Hotel majority was Japanese and Korean. Very little information in English. Not near town nor any eateries.
2 out of 5
by Michael

so-so hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was so-so. It is just that the bed was uncomfortable and the service was poor. Facilities include water park but there is no room service, you have to go to the restaurant to pick up the food ordered. The price per night does not commensurate to the service given.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
Onword hotel was friendly and the travel period was short but happy. During my trip, my grandma died and slept only one night. So my family and my daughter felt sorry. I want to go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Close to the beach, good espreso machine

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: plz educate roomkeeper. FCU controller is not so good. plz replace the room temp sensor
but dirty beach, and shore. roomkeeper is not so good. korean staff is very good and diligent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staffs

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Water park and free kayak and snokling facilities are good. Plenty of chloramine in water causes headache. Worst thing is front desk staff and manager. They behave like governers in the hotel and treat guests as poor travelers. Bad experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Good for kids & family w/ reliable/friendlly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The workers in this hotel were very friendly and helpful. They probably made a big difference.
Cons: Many couples with young kids, so a night activity or show for kids for free would be great. Maybe a short dance/fire show twice a night or soemthing.
Location: Location is close to a grocery store (one block away) called Payless supermarket, and a restaurant 100 meters away called Shirley's (last resort only
Check in and Checking out took less than a minute. Received breakfast coupons which can be used for lunch buffet for the late risers. Free activities include kayak, jet ski, banana boat, snorkel (there's a time limit though if there are a lot of people). Free water park entrance if your staying in the hotel. Water park has four slides, very fun for kids. I thought this water park was only for hotel guest, but the general public pays $25 per adult to come in. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. The staff are all friendly and reliable. If you ask them to do something, they do it right away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul korea

Outdated and rundown

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff and management were very accommodating when I wanted to change rooms because of black mold in my bathroom and the humidity. The beds were not comfortable and rooms were observed to be cleaned until I looked under the beds. The water park also needs maintenance. We stayed one night, even though our rooms were non refundable, we decided to check in at the Outrigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KR

The family and activty resort for ur vacation

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on CheapTickets
Bsrbeque is good for family and the pool and water park are too.Whatever it looks lod,it doesn't matter to enjoy.