Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Awesome experience!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I arrived at the airport at like 11pm and was able to have them pick me up with their shuttle bus within 15 minutes. I didnt reserve beforehand, I just reserved when I arrives at the airport. The room was amazing, very clean, nice facilties, there was nothing I wasnt satisfied. The driver was super kind and advise me some great attractions. The only con I would say is that theres a cliff kinda thing so to get to the beach meant that you have to walk around it. In addition to that, its not in the bustling parts of Guam, like a 10-15 min. drive. Other than that, everything was fabulous!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London.

Hotel need a major overhaul.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
2 Light bulbs out... shower head broken. Really rundown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was our honeymoon trip to Guam so I expect quite much. The view in the room is stunning. Yet, the room has some smell that it seems like it's locked up for a long time. The toilet is not pleasant as well. It smells not clean. The bed was okay but it's weird they just push another single bed to a side to combine with another one and form a king size bed as we requested a king-size-bed room. The area is not convenient to anywhere. They only provide a shuttle bus to the premier outlet. That's it, not even to the city centre. I would not choose this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Overall ok but bit too old

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The swimming pool was great. But there's not enough sign, we didn't know there was a family pool on the other side until the last day.
Cons: Hopefully they can renovate their rooms in a near future
Location: The Guam Premium outlets is only 4 mins driving away, very convenient. Hotel also provides free shuttle every 40 mins.
The first night there was no hot water for shower, water was barely warm, and shower was super weak. The air-con was very noisy and not cold. We talked to the front desk the next morning, they sent an engineer who claimed it can't be fixed. However, from second night onwards, water became hotter. Then the third morning the air-con suddenly started dripping all over the floor. They sent engineer to fix again and it was much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice Hotel on Beach

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable room and great staff.
Cons: See comments above (the leak that wouldn't stop).
Location: WWII sites, historical places dating back to Spain's presence on the island, beautiful beaches, local eateries, welcoming culture.
The Sheraton Laguna has beautiful views, comfortable and clean rooms, good restaurants and more than one nice pool. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet every morning with eggs/omelets made to order, ham & bacon, fresh fruit and cheeses, rolls and pastries and lots of lunch/brunch-type dishes. I would have given this hotel a perfect 5-star rating, but during our stay a ceiling leak developed in the living room of our suite that hotel engineers couldn't seem to fix. Thank goodness it was limited and out-of-the-way. Overall, we really enjoyed our 10-night stay here. And I can't say enough about the friendly, super nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
a. The hotel is very old b. Info (e.g. transportation arrangment) provided by front desk is not accurate c. Very Korean/Japanese friendly but if you are not either of them, not much services
5 out of 5
by Christopher

5star Sheraton service

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Best hotel with view and many activities for tourists. Lounge service was excellent. Only place on Guam I will ever stay.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

A Delightful Stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed during Christmas time and the complimentary gift was lovely. The service was great but the rooms were a bit old. Other than that, the infinity pool, bar, restaurants, especially the bayside barbecue with the spectacular Chamorro performance was delightful. And to add on to that, the proximity to the sea and waking up to a rainbow stretched out on the ocean was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice staff

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: staff
Cons: very comfort
Location: -
nice staff very fantastic slide! staff is very kine cheap! and depanki very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels