Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jc

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Bed was shocking Fish was raw at dinner Nothing really for the children to do Best part was the fat controller in the evening!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Restaurant

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere for train mad children is amazing, its very clean and although pricey its great, ignoring the food issues.
Cons: The menu is the only thing
I am a coeliac, and although i called ahead to confirm food myself and my son, there was NO nreakfast crea; or bread that we could eat, so all i could have for breakfast was a plate of mushrooms and my son had scrambled egg with no bread.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel for children!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staffs and nicely decorated with Thomas and the Tank Engine characters.
Cons: Service at the restaurant, shorter waiting time would better.
Location: Very easy access to the Drayton Manor Park, 1 minute walk from the hotel
Positive: friendly and helpful staffs, easy access to the theme park, clean, spacious, Negative: busy restaurant with long waiting time. Many staffs were there, so they just need to organise the restaurant a bit better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I stayed here for business and had my daughter with me too. I booked online and a couple of days later i received a phone call from the hotel informing me that the park was not open. I am guessing they did this as I booked in with a child so I was very impressed that they wanted to make sure I was aware. Service was great and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West of England

Excellent experience, very attentive staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: No problems with anything, excellent value for money
The weekend was brilliant, food served at the reception we attended was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We live locally and stayed over after attending a birthday party, it was as cheap to stay than get a taxi home. The room clean and comfortable and had a fridge and easy-to-control aircon/heating. The breakfast was varied, tasty and hot enough. It's not luxurious, but it's certainly good value and we would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the theme park and Tamworth.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Great room, good price, very good staff. Breakfast good. Dinner maybe a bit over priced for what you get. No TV's for the footy. Wifi good. One night stay for business. Would be even better when the park is in full flow I would imagine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Terrible Food

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Food
Location: I only stayed one night due to business meetings in the area so the location was ideal.
The food was a complete let down, I could hardly eat the Duck Confit. The duck itself wasn't bad, but the noodles were still in there packet shape and stuck together, plus the sauce was definitely out a packet which overpowered the dish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Convenient overnight stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: More fun themed decor for young children, is there a designated playroom? Something to make the experience magical.
Location: The location was adjoining the Theme park, so ideal for access.
Hard to review a family hotel adjoining a theme park when it is closed. The room decor was average, I requested a twin and the beds were smaller than other hotels. It was clean, had a fridge, hairdryer etc. A constant humming noise from the air con was disturbing and irritating during the night, I did report it. I only used the hotel restaurant for breakfast, which was plated and not a buffet - this was disappointing, as was the cold bacon and frazzled sausages? I would not return but happy I had checked it out. Keep an eye out for discounts when booking this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay!!

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night in order to attend Thomasland Magical Christmas the next day at the theme park. Upon arrival was offered an upgrade to a Thomas themed room for £40 which I accepted. Well worth it! Both kids got a very nice welcome pack and my son loved the room! The Thomas bunk beds were great for the kids, although the double bed fir my husband and I was a bit small but manageable. The bathroom was huge and the room was very clean. Free breakfast in the morning was great with lots of choice. Easy walk to park across the road and hotel stored the luggage for the day. Customer service was excellent. Great stay overall!!