Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Andrew den Oudsten - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2018
The stay on the higher floors with beautiful horizon of the city
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2018 by Andrew den Oudsten - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing this excellent review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards, Andrew den Oudsten General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Dependable Shangri-La quality

Posted Feb 25, 2018
No wow factor but also no letdowns. Showing age but decently maintained. Quiet and spacious rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2018 by Andrew den Oudsten - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear donkey, Thank you for sharing your review. I am glad to know that our overall facilities and service have met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With Best Regards, Andrew den Oudsten General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Upon entering the room, found a big smashed cockroach on the wall of the bathroom. :( It is Shangri-La... OMG!! Very disappointing...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by Andrew den Oudsten - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you for sharing your review. I apologize for the disappointment that you’ve experienced during your visit. Rest assured that your feedback have been shared with our Housekeeping Team to avoid the recurrence in the future. I sincerely hope we would have the chance to welcoming you back and recover your impression of our hotel. Best regards, Andrew den Oudsten General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
Rooms are spacious. Service is very good. Club lounge is also very good but no smoking room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ronald, Thank you for giving us a four stars rating. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. With Best Regards, Andrew den Oudsten General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gracious service, luxurious hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2018 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay at the Shangri La. The hotel was excellent overall, with nice rooms and superb service. The friendly staff went out of the way to make you feel at home. All the taxi drivers know where it is so it is easy to get back. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for giving us an excellent review. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. With Best Regards, Andrew den Oudsten General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great property. High prices. Service quality mixed

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Facilities. Internet. Finishing of room. Aligned with most other Shang properties in the region
Cons: Willingness of staff to look for solutions and / or adapt situations. Inconsistency in service quality.
Location: Location is not that great. Need to take vehicles to travel out - anywhere.
Good duty manager paid attention to details and was responsible to requests. However for the price of the rooms, I am not convinced there is value since there were many lapses in service and also quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by Andrew den Oudsten - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Arunkumar, Thank you for sharing your review and for your compliment for our duty manager. Your feedback regarding our price and colleagues’ service is well noted and will be shared with related departments for further improvement. We hope to be able to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Andrew den Oudsten General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
This place is amazing. The hotel food was very good and its was close to the local markets and shopping centers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by Andrew den Oudsten - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bao-Nguyen, Thank you for giving us an excellent review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. With Best Regards, Andrew den Oudsten General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: Jakarta is a city that has lots of traffic we went over xmas so traffic was not an issue
First class hotel stayed in horizon club loom and used the horizon clu b lounge great food available all day cocktails in the evening and has a great gym and spa plus outdoor pool Great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great hotel for family

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Great hotel for family and also great location. The family pool is fantastic. Breakfast was fantastic with excellent service from staff. However Coffee was terrible, my expectation was this kind hotel would have a proper coffee machine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
Dear travelling mum, I am glad our swimming pool, breakfast and colleagues’ service have made your stay excellent. I do regret that our coffee did not meet your expectation. Rest assured that your feedback will be shared with related departments for consideration and improvement. I hope we would have the chance to welcoming you back in the future. With Best Regards, Hans Gfrei Resident Manager