Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Subang Jaya

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Fast service during check-in and check-out. Immediate attention to all our request. We've booked a 2 room suite but unfortunately we have only 1 toilet to share.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room 12

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I would rate this hotel a 5 if not for below: 1) Was allotted the worst room though hotel was not at 100% occupancy. Next to kitchen. Food prep can be heard and food cooking can be smelled from our room in the morning. Poor view from balcony. Check in staff should think on their feet when alloting rooms. 2) Breakfast spread limited. 3) Have slept in better beds for hotel of this hotel category. I would rate the breakfast dining staff a 5. They were tops at service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with exceptional tour guide Madi

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
A gorgeous hotel with exceptional staff. Definitely request a tour with the guide Madi - he has an amazing knowledge of the local culture and nature that made our entire trip worthwhile.
5 out of 5
by jessintha jesmine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nigel

Excellent service great food.

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely peaceful hotel. Great service in traditional surroundings with good amenities. Try the High Tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
A very beautiful property. Super helpful staff. The downside is poor sound insulation, the property is on a main road, so it's difficult to get a good night sleep with street cars speeding across. There is no AC in rooms. It's the best hotel in that area. So, it's fine to manage the noise if you are spending a couple of nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice atmosphere. Good sized family rooms. Polite staff.
4 out of 5
by Kay Yaw

Old but tip top service

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Impeccable service. Every detail taken care of.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely fabulous Hotel Superb staff Great check in Beautiful food Large Room Nice cool break from the heat
4 out of 5
by wynsum

lovely hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
very lovely hotel with good service. it is only that the hotel room may need some maintenance and too close to the streets. light sleepers may find it hard to sleep.