Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

The hotel’s location is the best for quite stay

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I love the fact that the hotel is secluded from the busy streets. The only problem that I faced is the room is a bit smelly - the cupboard is a little old so it produces uncomfortable smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Quiet and serene, located at the hilltop

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Balcony, big room and the quietness.
Cons: The breakfast variety, cleanliness (lots of flies), the tv channels (limited and also not clear).
Location: In between Brinchang town and Night Market, great location for food. Nearby tourist attractions ie Butterfly farm, cactus, strawberry and tea farm.
Short getaway from the bustling city to the highlands. Nice weather at approximately 16 deg c with some slight drizzles throughout the relaxing 3 days there. Journey was smooth as it was a weekday but during the weekend the traffic was horrendous. You can find plenty of nice restaurants that offers steamboat or hotpot some call it with organic vegetables and seafood. In the towns Brinchang and Tanah Rata you can find a variety of restaurants offering western and Asian cuisines and some interesting English cottages that offers nice steaks and tea. A must do is to visit the tea plantations and if you are adventurous try trekking the hills and mossy forest. For kids probably the butterfly farm, pick your own strawberries at the farms, horse riding...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Inconvenient location

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The mattress should be replace as we can even feel the spring. Poorly maintenance. Not much facility. Location is also far from various farms. Will strongly not recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was beautifully decorated and we loved the cool breeze on the balcony. Only complaint is the bed was not comfortable. Also - it was one of the furthest hotels but definitely a great place and area. We were very satisfied and would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Junhao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory family vacation

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good overall stay, free upgrade to executive room, front desk service was good, restaurants service is above average as they were overwhelmed by many guests during breakfast. Kids liked the heated swimming pool. Sofa seats can felt the springs. Nice mountain view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kw

Run down and not worth for money

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Sofa has stains and with strand of hair from past guest. Pillows are soft n flat can tell worn out. No face towel provided. Very basic amenities in the room. Waiter in cafe not well trained. Water topple down from glasses unto my son's head with warm water but take it lightly. Don't even feel remorse but just smiley and said sorry. Manager on duty in morning breakfast session inpatient when I told him to clean up the table which used by previous guests. Overall this hotel need to be reburshished and staffs need to be re trained in order to justify its hotel rate! Breakfast spread is low quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vocation at Strawberry Park Resort

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Generally the room in resort was quite dusty. My daughter has sensitive nose & resulted her having difficulty in breathing. However, the cool atmosphere was splendid. Breakfast was good! Good expenrience for whole family.
5 out of 5
by Doreen

Enjoyable relaxation stay in Strawberry Park Resor

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Is a nice and pleasant stay. The standard room that we stay is clean, spacious with a nice view. The breakfast is normal standard. The staff are polite, friendly and quick to help. We would like to thanks all the staffs and thanks to the guide named 'Askwhat' whom bring us to the jungle trekking. But the place is inconvenience, to go to Brinchang town. You have to booked taxi to the town or to visit other attraction place. The resort have a transport for attraction places but at particular timing.