Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Elizabeth, South Arica present time

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Room, location, Breakfast
Location: MSD, train station, Irish Pub
Location is close to MSD shopping and its integrated with a shopping mall for them whom want exclusive items, train station to easy go to fake market place you should visit. Breakfast is one of the best I have experience in my 40 years traveling. Rooms are great. This is a hotel for you whom choose by facility and not by name.
5 out of 5
by Soukarsa

superb stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
by Soukarsa

superb stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
4 out of 5
by hwee tin

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel counter insisted no breakfast when I checked in when I show her my document. The next day I checked out , they just add in the breakfast expenses into my bill. I refused to pay n showed them the docu again. Finally, they apologized and 'waived off '
4 out of 5
by William

Nice place.

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, clean rooms. Better food options would be great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
I only spent less than 7 hours in this hotel so I might have not experienced everything, but it was a very comfortable night of sleep. The bedding and shower was nice. Bath robe was not soft. The hotel lobby was was very cold that night. Breakfast was nice and included the local treat which was a kinde of crepe.
4 out of 5
by Andrejs from Riga

Good place to stay

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Good Hotel to stay with good location. Very good western food in the lobby restaurant. Room comfortable,clean. Definitely will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by xiaochen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from Singapore

Freindly staff and good food.

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Extremely helpful staff, very friendly and the food in the Chinese restauarant is excellent and very good value for a hotel. One thing to note is that the lobby lounge is very cold in the winter. Travel: We were coming from Singapore and direct flights and availability were a challenge, we travelled to Beijing first and took taxi from airport to train station and then subway from Tianjin rail station to doorstep of the hotel, very convenient, however its a long haul and recommend taking taxi direct from airports if you can afford to.