Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

good for no-fuss short stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: simple. modern ID
Cons: the soap dispenser was not refilled during my stay
Hotel couldn't find my booking though I hv booked 2 months ahead. Spent quite sometime at recept waiting for staff to check records but managed to check-in after about 30min.
4 out of 5
by robert from crawley

reasonable

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is clean but if your expecting this hotel to be western standard you'll be disappointed. For China it's reasonable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good area for easy commute to bars
3 out of 5
by Luis from Miami

Great "standard" room

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Neither the room nor the hotel have anything particularly "outstanding," but the hotel is very conveniently located in TEDA. The room is comfortable, clean, and makes all the basic needs. The hotel staff were friendly during check-in and check-out, but very little interaction past that. If I traveled again to TEDA, I would definitely stay here - for a comfortable, clean bed and place to shower, the ibis will do.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Copenhagen

low cost, low comfort

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
thin walled hotel - noisy
5 out of 5
by Edeline from Singapore

Feel safe and lots of nice restaurants and cafe.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
This is my 2nd stay. The third street (where it is situated) is very convenient and bustling with activity. A row of nice restuarants is just across the streets. You feel safe in the area. There is a fantastic, high end massage place opposite the hotel. The location is convenient. There are lots of taxi, and amentities around. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Price is very affordable. A little complain-Hotel toilet a little small but decent. Towels ain't the 'whitest'.... but the location for people without car, it is ideal. Just a few steps off your hotel and you can find all you need.
4 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Queen Ededala from Singapore

Value for money and good location

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels
The deluxe room I stayed was great. Pay a little more and the room is very comfortable and clean. Location is impeccable with supermarket in the next building, KFC and nice eateries all around. The best part is a famous foot massage place just opposite the hotel. (5mins walking?).
4 out of 5
by Paul from US, living in Tianjin

Value for the money

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels
The Ibis is a budget hotel with smaller but efficient rooms. For the price I am happy to stay there as opposed to a 4-5 star that is 3-5x the price. If you are used to the Hilton this isn't your place. If you want to be near a few places to go out at night and basically crash it is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob from UK

One of few hotel bargains in over-priced Tanggu

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: Price, location
Cons: no criticism, considering the low price
Location: near shopping and bars/ restaurants
Good location. simple, clean room. helpful staff (not all fluent English speakers). Best of all, a Great price considering the other local options. The neighbouring 4-5 star hotels are way over-priced. Compared to Tianjin city or Beijing city Tanggu hotels prices are too high. This hotel is very reasonable.