Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Good enough

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Cons: Better lighting in the hallway - clean the carpets
Location: Too isolated - nothing to do
A little far out of town - got this as a Mystery Hotel and the value was good - just a little too isolated with nothing happening in the neighborhood. The room was clean but when you get off the elevator, the hall is completely pitch black - you have to walk into spooky darkness and then the lights trip on. Same thing, when you leave your room, you walk into a pitch black hallway. The breakfast was good and the facility fine - just not worthy of 5-star
1 out of 5
by Nour from London

5 star that's a joke

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
There is no way in a million years that this should five stars. Terrible service no Internet dirty towels. My room was not made until 8pm after I complained. I will never stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, small pool, no local amenities

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: The friendliest staff are the maids even though they don't really speak much English they were always pleasant and the hotel was of a good standard.
Cons: Make the people on reception more willing to help guests. Bigger pool and maybe a shop or cafe as part of the hotel.
Location: The location is about 100 dhm in a taxi to the city and the only thing nearby is a coffee/dessert shop that is really nice. 200dhm to the airport
For a hotel that's rated as 5 stars this was a real let down, if it was a 3 star I would of been happy. The room was nice enough and so was the hotel but the swimming pool area doesn't offer much and neither does the breakfast. The maids don't clean your room at any particular set time as I found out after going to bed early on the first night at 8pm and getting woken up at 9:30pm by a maid wanting to clean the room I had only checked into the room that day which had no towels I would like to add. The price of drinks at the hotel are scandalous so if you go out always bring some bottles of water back with you, I never had a meal other than breakfast at the hotel so I can't really comment on that.
1 out of 5
by Mario from Athens

Worst Experience Ever!

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Trust and staff attendiveness.
Location: Far away from the center but in a nice area. With a car it is acceptable.
We made a reservation to this hotel through Expedia, two days prior to the actual visit. Reservation is confirmed via email too. At approximately 5.30 pm we arrive at the hotel for the receptionist to tell us that we will need to wait 30 minutes since there is not any room available yet. After the 30 minutes past we went again to the receptionist for him to inform us that "he forgot about our issue!", "However there is a room available but not a person to clean it, thus we should wait two more hours!" Of course this was not acceptable, so we demanded our room right away. After some phone calls he told us he arranged for the cleaning and preparation of the room and escorted us to it. Surprise, it was a room with parts of the furniture (TV set) missing, to be replaced the next day (as he promised). Of course the room was dirty and untidy, half of the pillows were not there etc. After this of course we cancel our reservation and left the hotel. Personally I would not trust to make again any reservation to this hotel. The worse experience in a hotel ever!
5 out of 5
by Marykay from U.S.A.

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
The Hotel Andalucia was a beautiful hotel....perfect for a couple to get away together!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: smoking available everywhere
Cons: no wifi in rooms, far from city centre
Overall everything was great except one thing. We booked it very cheaply and on check-in we were told that breakfast IS included. Next morning after breakfast we got the 30 euro bill and restaurant manager told us that our room does not support breakfast. So it was a bit dissapointing, because we felt like idiots...included-not included, but ok 30 euros isn't so much for the best breakfast buffet ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels
The best
4 out of 5
by Baard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by adam

NICE HOTEL

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels
NICE POOL AND NICE HOTEL WOULD GO AGAIN