Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

It's ok.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Old hotel. The enterance was nice. Large rooms. Needs to be renovated nicely. We found blood on one of the sheets. They changed the room for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel facing the sea

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The staff were very helpful. The bedroom was excellent and spacious. However, the bathroom was small. It has been renovated, but looks like a bad DIY job. When I turned on the shower it soaked the bathroom, the pressure needs adjusting. Although the bathroom lets it down the breakfast was excellent. There was a large choice. It is close to the ferry for Tarifa but an hour drive to the new ferry which goes to Algeciras (Tangier Med). The food we ordered in the bar was very basic and the bar wanted 80 MAD (8€) for a glass of wine. I had a beer. There was parking at the front free. We got this hotel at a reduced price and if we pass this way again we would probably stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

best location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Best location, small rooms but very nice and very clean, fantastic breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, but too outdated

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
this is hardly a 3 star hotel. while the lobby is clean, and it is in a great location, the service is slow, and the rooms are very old. too expensive for what it is. food at breakfast is terrible, and first time i had to skp breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Sohail from Jaipur

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay.. The rooms with sea view are better but the only problem was wifi speed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
one night stay making connection back to Tarifa, Spain. Had quick meal, went to sleep and up early to catch the ferry. No issues with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very comfortable respite in Tangier

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: It was a grand old hotel maintaining its dignity with a Skelton staff, and doing it well.
Cons: I we were happy.
Location: Plenty of restaurants. Hotel had a bar and beautiful pool. Walking on beach.
Stunning value. Wonderful breakfast. On the harbor. Impeccably clean. Everything worked well including WiFi. Good staff. English communication very sketchy, but as always, it all worked out.