Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pretty nice and authentic hotel if you like colors
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great location, great staff! Not the fanciest hotel but I really enjoyed my stay. The star will bend over backwards to help you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un tuffo nella magia

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Un hotel veramente pulito. Lo considererei come un museo. Ad ogni angolo si respira atmosfere desertiche e ad ogni passo si scopre qualcosa da fotografare
5 out of 5
by E Alan from Tallahassee, FL, USA

Great Value, Safe Space

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Tangiers is intense- but The Hotel was a great repose, where my friends and I felt safe, comfortable, and were able to relax. Great wifi in the lobby, okay wifi in the rooms, A decent breakfast. We are really glad that we found this oasis at the port of Tangiers. It is an amazing value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paloma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nicholas from Ottawa

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were happy with the hotel. Very good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preiswertes Hotel mit Hafenblick

Posted May 2, 2016
Das Hotel bietet einen Hauch vom Flair vergangener Zeiten zu einem sehr anständigen Preis. Die Zimmer sind sauber und geräumig. Die Ausstattung zum Teil etwas in die Jahre gekommen und nicht immer tadellos. Der hervorragende Hotelservice reagiert jedoch schnell und freundlich auf Mängel. Für einen kurzen Aufenthalt ist dieses Hotel am Fuße der Medina unbedingt empfehlenswert. Wer kein Luxushotel erwartet, wird nicht enttäuscht werden. Das Frühstück ist allerdings ausgesprochen lieblos und die Kellner des Restaurants waren ausnehmend unfreundlich. Bei Anreise mit dem Auto ist die Zufahrt zum hoteleigenen Parkplatz nur über einen engen und unübersichtlichen Pfad der Medina möglich - mit Gegenverkehr!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Like a museum in need of renovating

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Location and feel that you stepped into an old movie
Cons: Renovate, renovate, renovate!
Location: On the edge of the medina
We stayed here due to its proximity to the port, and recommendations of a friend. The staff was efficient, room was adequate and the price was good. We knew it was well worn but still had the charm of bygone days.
4 out of 5
by Rick from Courtenay BC

Character Hotel You Won't Forget

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great old hotel in the Casbah that is tired. If all you want is a clean room in an excellent location in relation to the ferry and Casbah, this is the place. Take a walk through the enchanting hotel. Don't complain about the fact that there is no elevator, look at what you are paying for the room. No question if we ever go back we would stay there again.