Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Florida

beautiful views in historic location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: historic atmosphere, friendly service, hotel staff speak multiple languages
Cons: extremely narrow road to hotel (through old city streets) for parking, requires skillful and brave driving!
Location: across the street from the ferry port, 5 minute taxi ride to shopping, old market, downtown
beautiful views in historic location, sunrise and sunset is beautiful from the upper floor outdoor balcony!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pretty nice and authentic hotel if you like colors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great location, great staff! Not the fanciest hotel but I really enjoyed my stay. The star will bend over backwards to help you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Like a museum in need of renovating

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Location and feel that you stepped into an old movie
Cons: Renovate, renovate, renovate!
Location: On the edge of the medina
We stayed here due to its proximity to the port, and recommendations of a friend. The staff was efficient, room was adequate and the price was good. We knew it was well worn but still had the charm of bygone days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from imlil

Stunning location. Between medina and port.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location. People nearby. Medina.
Cons: Decor. Furnishings. Bathrooms. Restaurant.
Location: Tangier! The gateway to Africa!
Stunning location. Between medina and port. Between Africa and Europe. Needs a new coat of paint but this is Tangier at its best!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
nice location next to ferry port. simple very good breakfast excellent staff very help. good internet. hotel needs uplift and some remodeling rooms small and out dated. ok for a night or so .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson az usa

Entry stay in morocco

Posted Feb 27, 2016
A delightful first 3 days in Morocco. Room was pleasant wraith a view of the sea. Breakfast was more than adequate. Staff was pleasant and the medina was right there and easy to navigate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, poorly maintained

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness, overall standard
Location: good location for taking the ferry. Be careful with people outside the hotel, everyone looking to make some cash of you.
The hotel is very old. Standards are pretty average. Cleanliness is a concern. would skip this hotel if not the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views of the port and town. Nice place.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Great staff, cool vibe.
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
Location: Great location just minutes from the port and accessible to the medina.
Great staff at the hotel; they were understanding when we had to change our travel plans and check out early. They refunded the second night, even though we'd already prepaid. That alone would bring me back. Very friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Stile, location
Location: Great
To high for old people, good staff, location is great and the vew