Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located near the entrance of Medina. Great location if you want to explore the market. Close to the taxi station. The bathrooms need serious cleaning. You could see the muld on the walls. One of the receptionist was rude to us. We asked him to call for a taxi when we left. He did call and told the taxi driver to ask for more money then that ride should cost, the receptionist thinking that we did not understand him.
4 out of 5
by Polina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nicky from Newcastle upon Tyne

Friendly, Clean and Convenient

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely clean hotel in excellent location. A 15 minute taxi ride from the port at Tarifa, and within walking distance of the Medina & Kasbah. Friendly helpful staff. We had a super evening meal on the terrace at the hotel, and a very good breakfast the following morning. I would highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C./Barcelona

Best place to stay in Tangier!

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: I liked the size of the room. We paid for two twin bed room and there were two double beds separated by a bathroom - surprising, but amazing!
Cons: Perfect.
Location: Quick walk to the market, restaurants and the Medina area. Also, easy to navigate how to get to the beach from the hotel. Felt very secure.
I truly enjoyed the entire experience. The staff spoke great English and were very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Noam , Hotel Management
Hello ! Thanks for your coment ! The room you had is a special room it's the deluxe twin :) . We hope to see you soon in tangier !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would recommend

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for the money, the near to the Medina makes it a bit noisy though at night(until 1am). Service/Staff is excellent and extremely helpful with any task.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by noam, Hotel Management
Hello ! Thanks a lot for your comment ! A tip , next time to have a room without the noise , ask for a twin room :) See you son !
5 out of 5
by Alexandru from Cluj Napoca, Romania

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
I felt good in this hotel and my room. The staff from reception was more than nice and helpful and we received good information for anything that we asked. Though I booked a single room for 3 nights and a double room for the last, I was given a double room with the price of single room for which I'm very grateful. The breakfast was good and varied. The only small issue I have to mention is that the air conditioner did not blow warm air (even after an hour). A friend of mine who stayed in another room didn't have this problem so I could have asked for another room but since it wasn't so cold in the night I didn't need that.
5 out of 5
by Samuel J from Washington, D.C.

Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. It's near the ferry (20 minute walk up a steep road into the medina). Just go to the main medina entrance, walk straight up to the first main circle, then turn right onto Italia Street. It's one minute from the main circle but so nice and quiet. Star was friendly. Room was HUGE and clean and nice.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
This was our favourite place that we stayed at while in Morocco. Lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, working air con and wifi (I later found this to be a rarity in other hotels/riads!) Would highly recommend if stopping off in Tangier (which is a great place).
3 out of 5
by Julee from Georgia

Not ideal if looking for peace and quiet

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is an older property and not as well maintained as other places that we stayed during this trip. It was also too noisy for my tastes. There was lots of street noise (motorcycles, etc) and other guests could be heard as well. As a light-sleeper, this didn't work well for me. Some might really like the location as it is in the midst of a bustling market and on a busy street. For me, though, it lacked an element of tranquility that I like on my travels.