Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, MN

Great hotel with lovely views of the city and wate

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Terrific room with amazing views and very nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Medina

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The character and helpful staff
Cons: Curtain in bathroom needs putting Bach on hooks.
Location: Great, near the ferry to Algiceras.
Interesting hotel with loads of character in a traditional building . Close to the ferry, and in a small alley way of the Kasbar. Lots of eating places and souk style shops in area. Explorers paradise!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Wonderful Little Dar in the middle of the Medina

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The beds are a little hard - more like a thick futon than a mattress, but apart form that I can't really find fault with Dar Jameel. Breakfast was wonderful, as were the staff. The roof top terrace and sun room gave an amazing 360 view over the entire medina and the bay. The decor in the hotel and rooms was everything you imagine a Moroccan Dar should be, and surprisingly quiet given the location. Would definitely return here if I'm in Tangier again.
5 out of 5
by David

What a staff!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Not a single complaint here. A nice breakfast in a beautiful setting. I can't say enough about the staff. Super helpful and considerate.
5 out of 5
by michael

Dar Jameel GH... Best of the old and new worlds!

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay here! This ancient riad has been carefully refurbished to give the wonderful appearance and ambience of a fine old riad, with all the conveniences of the 21st century. Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Location at the edge of the medina allowed easy access to both the medina and the modern world outside. Great value!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully Traditional

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at DsrJameel was amazing from the moment we walked in we loved it. It was a local B&B with good breakfast and easy access to what we were seeking out of Tangier. The staff was pleasant and helpful with anything you may need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for a great place

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hospitalty, excellent free breakfast , huge room, great public areas specially the terrasse and the penthouse , great price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location, nice staff, but room hot & privacy?

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Tangier Kasbah Museum & American Legation close (couldn't find latter quickly & you don't want to wander too long in the medina). Beach 5 mins away.
Overall the Riad was great. The staff very personable, and generally made me feel comfortable, even when i spent some days largely in my room. The place was clean, including bathroom & the bed comfortable but as with Any Riad you have to accept a degree of less privacy, but at the same time i felt safe & felt that my possessions were safe. Very rare for any accommodation in the region, the room included a jug & complentary tea & coffee (brought my own tea & coffee and only place on trip i had a jug - thank you). Breakfast was simple yet lovely, but as with anywhere it's better to not come towards end of the stated breakfast time period as less range. Beautifully yet simply appointed in usual Moroccan style. Considering the confusion navigating the Tangier Medina, the Riad was reasonably located, close to the Continental Hotel which is well signposted and only 3 minutes into the medina. Once inside the Riad I felt safe, and was generally quiet. The only real downside was the flipside of last comment, no external windows (norm in Morocco) & only a small internal window....when awake I'd leave that open to let some air in, but when wanted privacy or sleeping, i would shut it. Sadly this made the room quite stuffy & hot and was unable to sleep properly whilst there, but i am a light sleeper. Air conditioning was provided in form of a small standing fan/heater which sadly was quite inadequate & too noisy to sleep with. Ceiling fan & would be a great Riad (remember not hotel).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A real gem in the Medina.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Owner so kind and helpful. Excellent choice. Beautifully decorated. Warm and welcoming. Authentic, traditional Moroccan ambiance. Thank you.