Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Bonito hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Buena situación, muy cerca del puerto, adecuado para una escapada desde España. Con WiFi pero sin tv. Desayuno muy completo. Estancia recomendable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cozy Riad designed with great taste

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Rooftop views, extremely exotic interior design, clean room and bathrooms, convenient location, amiable staff
Cons: Perhaps some rooms could install air-conditioning
Location: Situated in the medina so that's a given, have a driver take you to Hercules' Cave/Cap Spartel, walk around the coastline, have seafood, etc.
My boyfriend and I stayed here for two days during our visit to Tangier, Morocco. The riad is situated in the medina, and as a result, we had easy access to the bustling marketplace as well as the liberty to savour the serenity of the evening when we retreat back to our room. The riad is exceedingly beautiful, designed with great taste and maintained with impeccable care. What we especially appreciated was the dining room on the third floor which could be used as a lounge if you need to use your laptop, read, or simply enjoy the view outside. The rooftop had breathtaking views of the harbour as well as the entire Medina. Our room was not air-conditioned but it was cozy enough with the fan. Breakfast was delicious. The rooms/bathrooms are very clean and comfortable. Our hosts were extremely amiable and hospitable. Sadly we messed up our train schedule and could not stay for the 2nd night as planned. We highly recommend this riad to anyone looking for a taste of Moroccan living amidst a Medina that is at the same time old and new.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

구시가지에 있는 호텔

Posted Jul 13, 2016
모로코 스타일의 장식으로 호텔 내부및 룸으로 느낌이 좋은 색다른 느낌의 호텔이나 찾아 가는것이 너무 어렵고 불편하다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dar Jameel July 2016

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Building. Staff. Location. Breakfast.
Cons: Sound and light proofing and the staff not making noise watching TV and cooking and talking all night.
Location: Hotel on the edge of Medina and Kasbah.
Lovely building, lovely staff, nice breakfast, great location. Only bad thing was the noise, from outside and inside all through the night so hard to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Small intermate hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Well kept, friendly hotel. Near the sea with views of the harbour from the roof. The hotel is in the Medina with great cafes nearby. It is privately owned and has a local feel to it, unlike the big chains. I loved it.
5 out of 5
by Maxime from Lallaing

Très bonne adresse

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Super riad, valeur sûre. Etablissement au calme où le service est impeccable. Le gérant Driss est vraiment à votre service pour tout ! Le riad est magnifique et offre une vue sur le port, au petit déjeuner c'est très agréable. A faire sans hésiter !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark and over decorated

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Lighting. No rugs. Smaller bed and lose the nets.
Location: Good location in medina but beware touts, we are Morocco regulars and still got caught out.
Dark and dirty room so not really able to appreciate plaster work and painted doors. High ceiling with feeble lights, modern four poster style bed too big for space and not helped by being draped in dirty nets. Had ground floor room opening on to reception so needed to keep curtains and windows closed. Higher level rooms may be lighter but stairs very steep. Good breakfast and lovely terrace but up the steep steps - guide ropes and oxygen? Staff excellent and only reason this gets any rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops BC

Almost Perfect

Posted May 15, 2016
The staff in most Morrocan hotels are excellent, Darlene Jameel fits into this category. If we had one minor complaint it would be the fact that the bathroom was outside of the room. It was private, only for our use but you had to leave your room. The breakfast in the morning was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with the best location

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: The historic qualities, the tremendous beauty, as well as the awesome location
Location: Excellent location; near all the sites.
I found the staff to be very helpful, courteous, and professional. The hotel itself is truly fascinating, with each room preserved in its historic and cultural authenticity.
5 out of 5
by EL BEY from 3008 bern

sher gut

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Super sher gut