Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

prima hotel, goede ligging.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Zonder extra kosten konden we nabij het hotel gebruik maken van een aantal tennisbanen, de kwaliteit daarvan was niet super maar wel voldoende
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D. C.

Great classic hotel. Lots of history

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel was classic. Many famous guests from Winston Churchill to YSL. Beautiful tile work and architecture. Staff is fabulous and eager to please. Centrally located to medina and restaurants and attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D. C.

Niceties are all cosmetic

Posted Sep 12, 2016
What appears 4star on outside is really only 2star. 4 days no coffee machine. Delivered 1:30 am on check out day. Checking out was a nightmare. Space here is too short to list all problems. Looks are deceiving.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit Zeitgeist in Nähe der Medina und Kasbah

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Die alte Architektur, der Service, das Essen, der Pool.
Cons: Nein
Location: am Rande der Medina, ca. 10 Min Fußweg von der Kasbah mit Museum und guten Lokalen, 15 min. Fußweg zum Strand
Wir hatten mit unserer vierköpfigen Familie ( 22-60 ) ein paar herrliche Tage in diesem entspannenden Hotel, in bester Lage und mit viel marokkanischen Flair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utrecht

Een hotel met sfeer en karakter

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Het personeel doet je thuis voelen. Een hotel met een geschiedenis, veel karakter fijn vertoeven.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rotterdam


Posted Aug 2, 2016
Gewoon slecht ouwe rotzooi , personeel dien net of je niet verstaan vragen overal geld voor, als je eten van de kaart besteld klopt de rekening niet allemaal gezeik
2 out of 5
by Tina from Los Angeles


Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in an excellent, central location. It is close to great restaurants and shopping. Unfortunately, my room was in terrible condition. First of all, I requested a large single bed and ended up with two twin-sized beds pushed together. The hallway and the room smelled like feces. It was horrendous and unpleasant. Some of the lights would not turn on. Additionally, the air conditioning was leaking from the ceiling. The bathroom wasn't very clean when I first arrived. Overall, it was in terrible condition. I paid over $150 for one night at this hotel!!!!! I am so disappointed and will most definitely NEVER come back. The service and continental breakfast in the morning are great but everything else fell extremely flat.
4 out of 5
by Saleh

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
الموقع رائع والمنطقة جميلة والفندق مريح عيبه أنه قديم واثاثه يحتاج الجديد خمسه نجوم كثيره في حقه .. ربما لانه الاقدم في طنجة
4 out of 5
by Felicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mazen from dubai

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
very old hotel needs refurbishment big time / nice gardens and beautiful landscape back of the Hotel/ very expensive to order roomservice / did note dine but restaurants there are quite expensive too