Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit Zeitgeist in Nähe der Medina und Kasbah

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Die alte Architektur, der Service, das Essen, der Pool.
Cons: Nein
Location: am Rande der Medina, ca. 10 Min Fußweg von der Kasbah mit Museum und guten Lokalen, 15 min. Fußweg zum Strand
Wir hatten mit unserer vierköpfigen Familie ( 22-60 ) ein paar herrliche Tage in diesem entspannenden Hotel, in bester Lage und mit viel marokkanischen Flair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utrecht

Een hotel met sfeer en karakter

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Het personeel doet je thuis voelen. Een hotel met een geschiedenis, veel karakter fijn vertoeven.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rotterdam

Slecht

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Gewoon slecht ouwe rotzooi , personeel dien net of je niet verstaan vragen overal geld voor, als je eten van de kaart besteld klopt de rekening niet allemaal gezeik
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good experience

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was delicious.
Cons: The internet was awful. could not use Skype at all there! please use a better internet connection, this is a 5star hotel!
Location: city center, a walking distance from the boulevard, beach and old market (which I love).
booked a superior double room (that holds 3 people, 2 adults and 1 child) for me & wife. itinerary showed booking for 1. at the hotel they insisted that i have to pay for my wife as she was not part of the booking. Called Expedia and they sorted things out one time, but apparently not a lot of communication between the staff in hotel. had to argue with them 2 more times till eventually things sorted out. that was not a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
la televisione in camera non funzionava, l'hotel in generale ha bisogno di manutenzione
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pp

El hotel esta bien tiene servicios y piden propina

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Agradable y el personal simpáticos durante el ramadán nos dieron algo de comer a las 2 de la madrugada
5 out of 5
by Eduardo from Miami, Fl

Arabian nights!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The service at the hotel was excellent, and the decor makes you feel like you are in an Arabian nights dream! It is not an old hotel ( built int he 1930's), but that is exactly what adds charm to the whole experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old World Charm of the Orient

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Waiters remembered previous orders and treated guests with respectful familiarity. Service was good.
Cons: Check-out was slow so allow extra time though.
Location: The location was superb for the medina, the kasbah and the American Legation. Also fairly close to the ferry to Tarifa and beach. Good antique venue
Built in 1930, it still has an air of old Tangier...Old photos show Aristotle Onassis, Rex Harrison, Francis Ford Coppola, etc enjoying the premises. It has lovely paneling, frescoes, Morroccan antiques. The pool is lovely and the Morroccan food and music at dinner were evocative. I chose a room with a terrace overlooking the straits of Gibralter which I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Isabelle from Hendaye

Emplacement idéal pour visiter Tanger

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
L'hôtel est idéalement placé pour visiter Tanger. L'hôtel a une histoire et un certain charme, mais mériterait un petit rajeunissement. Il dispose d'une belle terrasse, d'une piscine,d'un bar confortable et de restaurants. Nous avons été bien accueillis et on nous a fournis un guide qui nous a permis de faire une bonne visite de Tanger et de ses alentours. En revanche, en dehors de la vue sur mer, notre chambre était quelconque, et nous n'avons pas réussi à faire fonctionner la télévision.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels