Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I have stayed at the Minzah three years in a row and I love its location and all its history. However the service is appalling. The check in and check out is particularly awful because they seemed to have no record that I had paid Expedia in advance. They therefore kept trying to bill me for the room again. This hotel needs someone to come in and completely change the culture and mentality of its staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Central, near to port and souks

Posted May 31, 2017
Charming old hotel in the centre of the old town. Old world feel. Excellent service from the staff. Very good Moroccan restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Posted May 23, 2017
The hotel is old with great history... but overall it was clean and comfortable with good location...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

a Moroccan experience

Posted May 18, 2017
Excellent location to the port, the medina and the villa nouvelle. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. The buffet breakfast has variety and is served from 6.30 to 11am. Lovely gardens and pool. Calm & peaceful. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Amazing place and almost like going back in time.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was amazing! Old historical charms all over the place. The staff was so friendly and nice and spoke great English. The pool was great and the restaurants were nice too. Highly recommended!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Well located, nicely old-fashioned, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar

An oasis in Tangier

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Best location in town
This is an excellent hotel an oasis in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Tangier. The staff are amazing. We loved it and will definitely be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely pool

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Wotif
The hotel was very good, although we didn't get the room we thought we had booked. WE were disappointed however in the standard of the restaurant meals, with the exception of the Moroccan traditional restaurant which was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, stafe were cordial and always smiling

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok agreeable
5 out of 5
by uday

Charming hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed 2 nights in this wonderful hotel. It is still glorious even if it is fading at the edges. I could imagine being here 50 years ago and this would have been the main deal. Lovely decorations and furniture, friendly staff dressed in old fashioned clothes. Helpful staff but not always effective - it was however very charming Also incredibly well located to explore the old parts of Tangiers (the interesting bits) Good spa facilities as well