Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tangier

Hotel is nice but the smell is unpleasant.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It was a good stay however the smell of the room is unpleasant as it smells like sewage. There is no help getting luggage to the room and towels are limited. The view is nice and the swimming pool is quite small but enough for a short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

A complete nightmare - so bad, we left

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Trick question - nothing.
Cons: I think this place just needs to be banned from Expedia. It is not at all as described and makes me question the veracity of anything on Expedia.
From the very minute you walk in this hotel, you know right away you've made a horrible mistake. Somehow the experience actually only got worse from there. The guy checking us demanded extra money be paid for the room beyond what we had already paid through Expedia (he claimed it was "tax") then he wanted to hold our passports as collateral until we checked out two days later. No way were we going to let go of those and we had to argue with him for him to hand our documents back to us. When we got to our floor, all the lights were off in the hallway and we could hear screaming from rooms along the hallway—it really was like a horror movie. It was so bad that I took video of it because I felt no one could believe me otherwise (sadly Expedia doesn't allow videos). Then when we got to the room, we only had to push the door open (no key needed) to get in. Upon inspection it looked like the door had been kicked in previously as the door frame had been splintered around the lock hardware. Looking around the room, it looked like someone had previously laid in the bed and though there was an in-room AC unit, it didn't seem to be functional. Nothing we did seemed to get it to turn on. We went to the front desk and they said "that's what we have available" so we booked another hotel and left. I can't emphasize enough - don't even try this place. I'm going to try and get a refund from Expedia, but given that they just tell customers to work with the hotels, I don't have high hopes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Would not stay there again

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and the staff.
Cons: The hotel is outdated and the photos are more glamorous than the hotel. It has a small pool which is more for cooling off than swimming.
Location: Location is excellent with many shops and restaurants nearby.
The best thing about Hotel Rembrandt is the staff- helpful, accommodating and kind. Do not attempt to stay there if you have a problem with steps as it is not at all friendly when it comes to accessibility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal que.canada

Good value for your money

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Hotel is in a great location.the rooms a dated and the bathrooms are ok and it was clean but rooms need to be updated. The front deck staff are very nice and will try to help on any way. The pool is a great feature for the hot climate and saved. My day. We had a amazing sunrise view from our room overlooking the ocean. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth W

Great value and easy access to transport

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
the room was very nice for the price and people where very helpful. Was an easy walk to the port.
5 out of 5
by martin

Charming Hotel

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, clean spacious rooms and a comfortable bed, tasty breakfast with lots of choice. A lovely garden & pool with stunning views. Plus friendly helpful staff. All in all a really super place to stay in Tangier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Cher Client, Nous avons été ravis de vous accueillir au sein de notre établissement pour votre dernier séjour. Et nous vous remercions pour votre message positif. Nous faisons notre possible pour satisfaire nos clients, et c ‘est un plaisir de recevoir un commentaire encourageant comme celui ci. En espérant vous voir parmi nous pour votre prochain séjour, sachez que nous sommes dans l’attente du plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau à l’Hôtel Rembrandt de Tanger. Cordialement
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
The room I was allocated had an electrical problem in the bathroom. After they realised the problem they upgraded me immediately to an ocean view room.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Loved it

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good location to centre.. comfortable rooms and very clean vale for money
5 out of 5
by Mahomed

Hotel is in prime location easy excess to all locl

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very good and and in very prime location and all amenities is sorrounding the hotel area and very helpful staff service excellent