Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Lamia who works at the piano lounge is by far the sweetest person you can meet . Over all the staff are nice and the. Eat time you will have with some amazing voices huge selection of Arabic singers you will find downstairs at jawhara restaurant add to that the amazing Moroccan cuisine .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield, uk

Nice hotel in front of the beach

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Overall very good, could've been excellent if it wasn't for the fact that we had to ring reception 3 times Just for them to bring some toilet roll up to us; thus bad customer service, apart from this helpful polite staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I don t Like it it really a problème with this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

get discount, not worth full price

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing special. Not worth all the stars they have. Book on hotels.com if you get a big discount. Closer to train station then port. Tanger is great and cheap compared to other places in morocco
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ike's stay in Tangiers

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here several times before over the years and felt the hotel has gone a little downhill. It's certainly not 4* any longer. The wifi is unpredictable and dropped off frequently which never happened in the past. A beer was extortionately expensive at £6.00. Breakfast was OK but some cooked foods were cold when they were meant to be hot. One coffee machine for a whole dining room is never going to enough even if the hotel was 1/3 full. On the other hand fish restaurants are brilliant and the market (souk) is worth a visit every time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
it's an amazing hotel locations. it's really worth the value . i would say 5 starts hotel . love it .. close to everything. all what you need is JUST WALK ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

full of Mold and broken doors

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
after checking at the hotel and trying several rooms, once theme emerged is that the hotel has mold all over the rooms, and worse broken glass doors that almost fell on me and could have resulted in scars for life. i had to leave the hotel at 1 am to go to another hotel and had to pay extra for it. the hotel manager in duty is just a clerk with absolutely no authority to even make a decision about refund. for this hotel to claim they are 4 star property is misleading and fraudulent. based on my experience of staying more than 1200 times in hotels, i can assure you this is equivalent of 1 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They will work on it

Posted Oct 9, 2016
they suppose to do better cause its a 4.5 stars hotel, very small rooms!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

Excellent Hotel - 5 Star Experience

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach. All amenities available. Great staff. Pool and Spa on site.
Cons: Everything was perfect
Location: Beach across the street, many great food places, mall not far away.
I've stayed at the Kenzi Sidi Maarouf Hotel in Casablanca before. I decided try another Kenzi hotel, this time in Tangier. It was perfect from A to Z. The doormen are very welcoming as well as the reception staff. The hotel lobby is very clean and includes restaurants, a giftshop, and a spa in the lower level (although i preferred to eat at local nearby restaurants). Across the street is the beach with a very beautiful walkway. As you walk on the pathway you can find yourself surrounded by luscious palm trees, blue sky, and the sun bouncing on the opulent hills. There are many nearby local food establishments and cafes all around the city, incase you want fast-food, rest-assured there is a McDonalds and a Pizza Hut! There is also a mall with many great stores. Important to note: many places do not take credit card - always have lots of cash on you, only big stores will accept credit/debit cards - and only certain places take Amex - Visa and MasterCard is accepted all over. Morocco is a very beautiful country, the people are so friendly, and their Islamic call to prayer touches the heart. FYI: As i was leaving the hotel and putting my luggage inside my ride, a homeless man asked me for some money, after giving him some change, this degenerate attempted to steal my cell-phone, but my driver saw him holding it and quickly grabbed it back from him! Keep your belongings in your pockets/purses and if you're a man, get yourself a shoulder messenger bag and keep it zipped!