Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Ronald from Texas

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, good service, very friendly owner and staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima

Una excelente vista y un muy buen desayuno

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: La terraza fue lo mejor.
Cons: La recepción.
Lo mejor del hotel es la vista al mar y la medina que se tiene desde la terraza, también la abundancia y lo delicioso del desayuno. Alquilamos la habitación económica que cumplió pero el baño, si bien privado, estaba en otro piso, por lo que era un poco incómodo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The Terrace. The Location.
Cons: Redecoration in some of the rooms, furniture to put your clothes in! A notice asking guests to be considerate to other guests late at night?
Location: Very authentic once you know your way round. Souk and Medina nearby. Good location.
Quite difficult to find, but it is in the Medina and we were met and taken there. On first impression it looks quite pretty. My room was disappointing (my friend had the prettier room) and didnt even have a wardrobe. A coat stand was provided and a richety chest of drawers. The room was quite attractive but not user friendly! We noticed on the ground floor there was another room (door was open) that had terrible damp. Came back from an evening out, settled down in our rooms. Short time later a lot of noise and apparently a family arrived and then spent until 1.00am and later making a lot of noise. They had a separate bathroom so several had showers, and talking and walking around seemed to echo around. If you like your privacy this is not the Riad for you, you can hear every noise. There is a pretty terrace on the roof with amazing views, we had breakfast up there. I hate giving bad reviews but I don't want other people to experience the lack of sleep we had, the next day we left and booked into another hotel, we didn't want to chance any more sleepness nights. The staff were very nice, and helpful when we told them we were leaving. Made sure we got to our next hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In old medina

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: It is not as advertised, pick a 5 star hotel.
Cons: There is no transportation from airport. Do not arrive past 7 pm, taxi can get you only so close,, you have to walk through dangerous alleys
Location: Stay on Mohamed vi or boulevard, safer
Please do not consider this hotel and expect to be out past 5 pm
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Gilles, Hotel Management
Hi Thank's for you rewiew , but the old medina of tangier is not dangerous at all it's 8 years that Riad arous chamel is working and we never have have problem It's right that taxi not arrive on front door you must walk 200M For airport transfert you must ask first and we send our taxi with 150Dhs of extra charge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nice

accueillant, au cœur de la medina de Tanger

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: le petit déjeuner sur la terrasse , la vue, un vrai dépaysement.
Cons: il manquait un salon avec télévision, lecture et bar pour le soir.
Location: quartier animé, au cœur de la medina.
agréable, calme , un très beau Riad au cœur de la medina.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, decor and personnel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
We loved the riad. The building is a pearl in the middle of the medina. The owner is very nice as well as the rest of the staff and breakfast is delightful. Do not expect 5star European hotel beds, but real ordinary beds and bathroom. All very clean, quiet and well decorated. The riad has a beautiful terrace from which to see the city and where breakfast is served. We would totally indicate it for anyone willing to be at an original building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alaric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chambre d hôte trop humide

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible : chambre humide, patronne hautaine et désagréable, peu respectueuse de ses employés, peu accueillante envers ses clients. néanmoins patron davantage agréable et employés serviables et sympathiques.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Gilles, Hotel Management
La ville de tanger est humide dans l'ensemble surtout en hiver ou le taux d'humidité dépasse 80% pour la le respect des employés ils travaillent chez nous depuis plus de 5 ans
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing. ..

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Host was not helpful with our questions about navigating the medina. No maps were available and he was generally unwilling to suggest routes. His information about ferries places to change money was incorrect.