Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

near to the sea

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: near to the sea
Cons: everything
Location: near to the sea
near to the sea and everything like shops, beach shopping mall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Good hotel but showing signs of wear and tear.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Close to good quality restaurants, transportation ,beautiful views and an excellent swimming pool.
Cons: Cleanliness, bathrooms need refurbished .
Location: Good location with easy transport at your doorstep for the city or other beach resorts.
I hate to criticise but the cleanliness in the rooms and hallways leaves a lot to be desired compared to other places I have stayed, Our room was on the top floor with a great view but the ceiling leaked badly in the bathroom when it rained. I had to complain about our initial room as I was not given the superior room I paid for as I wanted a room safe. I deliberately left a coffee cup stain on the bedside table and that remained there for days. I liked the staff they were helpful and pleasant with one minor exception. Would I stay again, I think there are better alternatives for a similar cost .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Terrible

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: View was amazing
Cons: Everything
Location: Very little to do
Not worth the money. The only good thing about the hotel was the view. Need to get better staff for house keeping as the ones they have are lazy in the way that they don't do their job
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Location near to lots of food places

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The location and the half mountain and sea view.
Cons: Should maintained the toilet well Buffet breakfast should be better Basement car park should have more ventilation and lots
Location: Location near to lots of food places
We are 3 person staying in 1 room of 1407 from 28 - 31 July 3 single bed, 3 pillows only, 2 towels, 2 blanket was given Limited TV channels, no toothbrush, no cotton buds The toilet is not maintained well, the sink tab was very hard to lift up, below the sink was leaking, pillows are very dusty until my husband had flu. I paid RM35 for the Buffet breakfast but was horrible no standard at all Basement car park was so stuffy and not enough ventilation, the carpark was full when we came back in the night and had no place to park. We are given a carpark lot but still no place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

YES IT IS NEAR TO THE BEACH. GOOD VIEW.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
FOOD IS NICE. ENVIROMENT IS PLEASANT. GOING OUT TO THE SHOPS IS CONVENIENT. ALL IS VERY NEAR AND GOOD.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chang Juet

Hotel not upgraded

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is rather clean and the service is good but the condition of the hotel seems old and not furnished to the modern lifestyle. The lighting to the toilet used seems like they had been there for a few decades and had not been upgraded since. Other than that, everything else seems okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Older hotel but very comfortable

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Stayed in a room with full Seaview. Its like having a giant tv. Spacious and clean room. Despite her age, everything worked well. Nice swimming pool and a private beach! Hotel also provide free shuttle to shopping centres and night market. Very suitable for families and couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dhaka,Bangladesh

This Hotel has its own private beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This Hotel has its own private beach with 24 hrs access plus have its own out door swimming pool. All Rooms are partly or fully sea view facilities. Excellent to spend time with family.