Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful hotel with a stunning beach

Posted Nov 3, 2017
We have just returned form the most amazing holiday where we stayed at Hotel Tugu, I can honestly say that all the staff went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay there. Thank you very much to the team at Tugu, we will definitely be going back for another visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but way overrated and overpriced

Posted Sep 23, 2017
This hotel gets excellent reviews, and I'm not sure why. The facilities are old, both in a charming way but also in just a tired, used way. Service is generally excellent, but you come to expect that in places like Lombok and Bali. Dinner on the beach was nice, and they don't charge extra for serving it on the beach, but the food is expensive and generally so so; sometimes quite good, sometimes not. The beach is beautiful and private, but you can't really swim because the water is both very shallow and rocky. Overall, it was okay, but way too expensive for the room, which did not even have a decent couch or really comfortable place to site.
5 out of 5
by R Scott

Unique

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
A truly remarkable place for non-generic luxury. The bed was bigger than some of the rooms I've stayed at in Japan. The staff was friendly and personal - everyone knew our names. A very peaceful and relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

An excellent escape in Lombok with 5 star services

Posted May 18, 2017
From the moment we started coordinating with the hotel by email and entered the hotel upon our arrival with staff greeting us throughout our stay until the departure it's been fabulous. Smiles are everywhere in the hotel. All staff are friendly, helpful, courteous, etc!! To be fair all has been great the environment, people, facilities, foods and their service. Definitely will come back again. P.S. Location is great if you want to go to Gili Islands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Lots of little touches made it special.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to waterfalls.
amazing hotel, very friendly and attentive workers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

REMOTE AND UNIQUE

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
This would have to be without a doubt the most unique and beautiful hotels we have ever visited. The staff were outstanding and the beach location was remote but well worth the two hour drive from the airport. We began the day swimming with turtles and ended it with dinner on the beach. The only negative was the slow kitchen service but that didn't stop us from having a memorable Lombok experience. The perfect getaway !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northampton UK

Amazing Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Exceptional service, friendly staff, great food and lovely weather.
Cons: Make our holiday last forever. We didn't want to leave.
Location: Hotel is on the beach and has two bots to take you off to the Gili isles or whatever you wish. Tours can be organised and bikes can be borrowed.
Fantastic Hotel with 37 rooms spread throughout extensive, well kept gardens. Hotel is full of character buildings, curios and statues, harking back to an ancient Indonesia. Food was great. Staff were excellent, very friendly and extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Everyone knew our names and our preferences - a truly lovely personal service. Really impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel, the grounds and the beach. Loved the close proximity to nature - butterflies, birds and at night, bats. The inside/outside bathroom was an unusual feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

A beautiful hotel on a stunning beach

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything
Cons: The rooms could be upgraded a little
Location: Gili Islands are a 20 minute boat ride. There are many excursions around the hotel and other dining options close by
Excellent hotel with wonderful staff, has two great pools and stunning gardens and beach. Great trips to the Gili Islands can be arranged and the restaurant is outstanding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Super friendly staff, excellent food, pools, beach & activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, Ct

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Orbitz
An absolutely amazing and beautiful resort. One has to see it to really appreciate the scope and grandeur of the property. Staff were incredibly friendly and so attentive. The food was superb and the restaurant's hours so flexible and open. On the vast grounds of the hotel, there are museum quality statues, antiques and artwork everywhere. Each day I saw something new and intriguing. Management and customer relations personnel were always present and went out of their way to be helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel-probably the best overall resort stay our family has ever experienced.