Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Amazing stay

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Compliments to the chef. Everyday we were tempted with very delicious cuisines from Indonesian, Italian to healthy options.
Location: The property also provides great day trips such as snorkeling and sunset cruises which we went for.
It's our first trip to Lombok and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The property is just stunning, Well maintained for such a large 20 year old compound. Staff were very attentive to our every request. Pricy but you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by Hsiao Chih

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were amazing! All of them remember our names and gave us so much care while we were sick. It has an amazing beach with very quiet ambience. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, relaxed, Best Service - hands down

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Oberoi is very quiet, relaxing, and feels like your own little resort. The staff and service at the Oberoi hands beat the service we just came from at the Four Seasons (FS was 5 starr great, but if only one place could be awarded a 6th star, I would give it to this property). All the food we tried was amazing. Would highly recommend to any couples or families on holiday or honeymoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and for your wonderful comments. We are indeed honored and proud to be the premier resort on this beautiful island of Lombok. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me. Warm regards, Citra Dewi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London and Sussex U. K.

The Oberoi is Special!!

Posted May 13, 2017
This is a magical hotel. They seriously know what they are doing. The service cleanliness the food the rooms( we had an Ocean Pavillion ) with own garden gazebo and balcony and stunning view, the grounds all outstanding. The pool is quite simply the best ever.. the infinity design so clever. Spa and gym perfect. Go and spoil yourself be it honeymoon get away... you will NOT be disappointed. Proximity Gili Islands is another huge plus. This is probably the best hotel I have stayed in. The staff cannot do enough for you to make your stay a special experience. Great variety eating options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

One of the best beach resorts

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Spacious rooms, great location, fantastic staff
Cons: Noting to mention
Location: Lombok is an idyllic town and is great for family beach resort type vacation.
We had a fantastic experience at Oberoi's. This was our first trip to Oberoi chain. At the very onset which was receiving at the airport, it was just a pleasant experience. All staff of the hotel were friendly and went an extra step to ensure our experience while staying at the resort was easy. We felt pampered all the way. Attention to details was key.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The absolute peace and quiet you are able to enjoy here if you so desire.
Cons: NOTHING, keep this place as is please!>
Location: I'm sure that the trips and tours organized by the hotel are well worth it, but for us total relaxation was the aim.
A great hotel at a great location (off the beaten track that's for sure - although 2 hours by car from the airport is not too onerous). The staff at the hotel are very friendly and will try hard to make your stay as pleasurable as possible and figure out your individual preferences. If you have a chance to stay in one of the villas that have their own glorious pool, then there really is no reason to ever leave you room other than to mix with the other guests over dinner / drinks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fantastic place!

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely splendid. The resort is very well maintained and you'll find everything you need. Service is top notch and the food is excellent, by both Indonesian and international standards. Ideal place to relax and think about nothing else but relaxing :-)
5 out of 5
by Gabriella from SF

Bliss on the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay at the Oberoi - absolutely a top notch hotel. Beach butler service is awesome and the staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating. Great food and gorgeous setting! Beachfront loungers are wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The attention to detail blows your mind. Every time I needed something, it was already there or a room service away. Food is excellent as well.
Cons: Hard to find any fault
Location: Pretty secluded. The hotel can arrrange snorkelling to nearby Gili or a market visit. Otherwise you can hire a vehicle to Senggigi, Mataram or Senaru.
The best 2 nights I had at any hotel. Service is flawless as the staff go all out to make your stay unforgettable. The grounds are breezy and well maintained with its own beach. I stayed in a Luxury Pavilion Garden View. It was freezing when I got in but otherwise was amazing. The spa is an indulgence not to be missed. This hotel is pricey but you certainly get what you paid for. Kind of out-of-the-way from the popular tourist spots but that is part of the charm.