Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Our lake view room view was fantastic. We could see ducks and a swan in the lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

get a way weekend

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Great food,nice view from balcony,very quiet.
Cons: Patio door needs to be adjusted,hard to open and close. Should have a small refrigerator in room plus a trash container.
The view from the room was excellent. Food was extremely good. The room could use a refrigerator and a trash can, other than that we had a very relaxing weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surely not a Chateau

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Essentially a somewhat run-down Holidy Inn with almost no staff - or guests - somewhat due to offseason from skiing. Remote to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danville, Pa

Not What It Used To Be

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Upkeep/maintenance of the hotel has deteriorated over they years. My girls and I used to vacation there in the summer during the early 2000's over the course of a few years and we loved it. Sad to see it go downhill...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey shore

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cons: everything
after a 3 hr ride we walked into an unairconditioned reception area. we had to wait for our room, we were too early. so we went to the pool area and could not get any towels. my grand daughter wanted to play in the arcade area the temp. was at least 90 degrees. we then went to our room and we had to call for a new remote, there wasn't any, and the maint. person pleasantly brought one and programed it for us. over the next 3 days, we had to call to have some on come and program the remote at least 4 more times because the tv was the wrong one or what ever. we were tired the next morning and decided to eat at the buffet instead of going out and travel again. the breakfast was awful, cold eggs, fly infested bagels and water down juice. the bill came to $40 for 2 adults and 1 child who ate 2 small boxes of cold cereal. the place itself is old and rundown. it needs a renovation desperately. this was the 1st. time up to the poconos, and if we go again it will not be here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was dated, too dark in the hallway, no a/c outside the room. Delayed check-in, Ants in the room(need to change the room) Just good location and reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay for family...the breakfast was great...
1 out of 5
by Adriana

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth staying at. Go to camelback resort instead
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Long Island, NY

Would definitely revisit

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was very nice. Crystal the front desk hostess was excellent. She is an asset to your hotel.