Ratings based on 1,122 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Off Season

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Rate could have been better as it is the off season. Elevator on the right seemed in need of repairs. Or a ski resort you would think but jacuzzi would be bigger. Room was okay. Rate would have to come down to justify another stay. Winter, with skiing across the pond and activities to do maybe, however expect they might raise the rate for that. Which would be a mistake
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Astoria, NY

Hotel is near all attractions in the Pocono area.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Good location, good rate
Cons: Elevators and décor are a bit dated
Location: Camelback Ski Area and Waterparks,
Hotel is a bit dated, but it looks as though they are making some improvements and freshening it up. It is near all Pocono attractions and close to Camelback waterpark and ski area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Nice great awesome wonderful cool nice best fun giant pool golf swings zoos
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel had no running water during our stay- they did comp the night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Meh

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Had a difficult time finding the entrance, as it's not clearly marked. Stairwell was carpeted with matching duct tape to secure the carpet. In the room: curtains were ripped, mold in the bathroom (obviously from the shower, but come on), there was a gross stain on the side of the mattress, and mattresses themselves were uncomfortable and old. There was yelling in the hallway at 1am and more yelling in the parking lot at 3am. Also, thought I had booked a room with a balcony, apparently not; very misleading to book through Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Need updates Hotel shows wear Carpet dirty. Wires exposed. Wallpaper peeling. But it's a great hotel just needs to be cleaned up a little. Need to put money in it. Very nice location could be a gem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service could've been better

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to Camelback waterpark
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Camelback waterpark
Luckily we only spent one night. Stayed in a duplex room & when we got to our room, dirty plates were left there at the door. My room had no TV remote & when I notified front desk they came right away provided a remote which was the wrong one. Place wasn't clean, indoor pool is gross, horrible smell throughout, no pillow cases. I expected better for $125 a night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Could have been cleaner and better conditions. Overall not too clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tub not working, swimming pool cool, wait on long

Posted Aug 29, 2017
It really bad, not enough staff. A lot of the things are broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Needs major renovations!!!! The hallways and rooms smelled like mildew. The jacuzzi was cold. Everything was rusty and old. The lighting in the hallways and the rooms was terrible.