Ratings based on 1,053 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Our room was filled with musty odor, the bathroom was not updated (for the high rate we paid, very disappointed with grout peeling/undone near sink, bathtub with markings). We will not be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Y.

Great location but....

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Broken elevator, overflowing garbage in hallway, draw in room broken, dusty room, carpet in stairway taped together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south central Pa

Perfect location to relax after a day of skiing!!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi & sauna after a windy, cold day of skiing. Only disappointment was understaffed restaurant for breakfast. After waiting at least 15 mins. we left & ate elsewhere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The room has lot of dust and heating was too old so it wasn't work...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Close to mountain but filthy and unkept

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Chose this hotel due to it's proximity to Camelback Mountain. Read some of the reviews here and was hoping they were exaggerated. They were not. Upon arriving, the front desk reception staff was pleasant and accommodating. When we entered our room however, we were pretty grossed out as the room was covered with potato chip crumbs, beer bottle caps, and crumbled receipts from the guests I assume before us. The beds, however were made and there were clean towels hanging, so it was obvious that the room had been entered and prepared prior to our arrival. Why it was not vacuumed, I have no idea. Especially since they had to make the beds while stepping on the potato chips littered between the beds, but yet, exited the room without vacuuming the obvious mess. As bad as that was, the bathroom was a horror. The sink and bathtub drain were both backed up. Neither drained. The walls, particularly the lower walls, were COVERED with black mold, mildew and spores. Black mold spores were even growing through the wallpaper. How this hotel passes health department inspections is another mystery. I did complain to the front desk, and again, the girl was pleasant, but unable to do more than refund me a night for my disgust. Not for nothing, this hotel was pretty pricey, especially since it was a holiday weekend. I was not expecting anything fancy at a ski resort, but I was expecting clean. The conditions were inexcusable, so please management, if you read this, don't even try.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach, fl

Close to Camelback Mountain.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Very outdated rooms, and carpets in halls. Ripped carpet in my room, carpet pulled up at one bed, dirty moldy grout in bathrooms, hairs found stuck to the ceiling and shower, room was dirty. Telephone wasn't working. I pulled the nightstand out to see if it was plugged in, which wasn't and I saw I pile of dust. The telephone wire had a bunch of someone else's hair stuck to it. There was no cover on the remote for the tv. It had a nasty piece of black sticky tape covering the batteries. I didn't want to touch it. The mattress was so uncomfortable! You could see a very distinct dip in the center of it where it caved in. It was nice being close to Camelback Mountain where we spent all our days. (Camelback resort had no rooms available so this is why we stayed here.) The breakfast buffet was good. The service not very friendly and the waiter kept disappearing. The girls at the front desk were nice. I never ordered room service because I never got a menu. I called the front office for one they told me there should be one in the room. There wasn't. They told me to call the restaurant, and then they told me to call the front desk back. I waited and noone ever brought me a menu to my room. So we left to eat at Camelback after we got ready for the day.WiFi was not working everytime I tried. There are coffee dispensers near the exit which we never drank any because it was always empty. 1 Vending machine downstairs wasn't working, the other only coins part was working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel next to Camelback

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Hotel was in horrible condition, smell of mold. No upkeep on premises. Expensive, room was old and dingy. Carpets dirty. Phone broken. Would not stay here in the future. I rather drive a few miles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Our lake view room view was fantastic. We could see ducks and a swan in the lake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good view

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
The mountain view rooms have good views. But the driving direction and road signs to the hotel can be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the location!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has a great location - literally a 30 second drive (or 5 minute walk) to Camelback Mountain. The staff were very helpful - upon check-in, at the restaurant, and upon checking out. While the property's decor and furnishings are a bit on the older side, the rooms are still comfortable and deliver a good night's sleep. The indoor pool was nice and warm, and the fitness center is well equipped. The view from the mountain-facing rooms and on the deck outside if simply stunning - well worth the extra few bucks to opt for that side of the hotel. I plan to stay here again the next time I'm in the area.