Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

It served its purpose

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Outside swimming pool was slimey and Uninviting. the whole complex just needed a good cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very Disappointing

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was very sorry for the room and moved me.
Cons: Outside firm should be brought in to review the complete hotel
Location: Winery's ,Outlets, Casino & restaurants
Dirty Room...never vacuum...missing pillow case with stains on the pillow...2 half filled bottles of water left on the dresser for us by the cleaning staff.....half bottle a shampoo left in the shower .pieces of the previous soap bar in the tub which was never cleaned. Missing coffee pot lid so the pot was useless. I told was the Outside pool was broken and closed by another unhappy guest. I took pictures of everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Everything! The hotel needs a complete renovation! At minimum, the hallways should be well lit and clean. The bathrooms need mold remediation.
Location: Close to Camelbeach and outlet shopping.
Hallways were dark and dirty. The rooms were old and tired, visible BLACK mold in the bathrooms. The pool was dirty and most of the lunge chairs needed repair. The lobby was under construction ( the floor looks very nice). A large coffee urn was set up in the lobby for guests- EMPTY. The most aesthetically pleasing section of the hotel was the fitness center and game room. On a positive note, the hotel staff was very nice. I would not recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great...

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Not even one boring moment between the swimming pool and jacuzzi and the game room I will definitely go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh Pa

Would never go back

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel photos are nothing like the real hotel. It was run down and old. The outdoor pool was filthy and looked like it had not been used in quite some time. The staff was not at all helpful. They seemed annoyed by my questions. There was no shuttle to Camelback. I would pay a little more and stay right at Camelback Resort the next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible looked nothing like pictures

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Room was dirty bugs crawling around room next to ours were very loud all night pool areas dirty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Ok hotel to spend a nice

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: I liked that they served breakfast
Cons: Yes, SERVICE!!!!
Location: You need to be able to drive. Winding roads to get there - no street lights, but that is to be expected in PA
I checked into the hotel, given 2 card keys, went to the room and opened the door. Another guest was already staying in the room. That could have gone very wrong if the occupants were in the room. Truly disturbing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Had Fun, Was Nice. Thank You The Chateau Resort stuff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very dirty , swimming pool awful . Reception people not nice , food even worse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Entrance from the road is not lit, only the sign so it is hard to figure out the turn if arriving at night. They're doing construction in the lobby so it's dusty with huge areas of tile missing. They shoved two dusty couches and an unplugged ATM in the middle of the lobby. When we checked in the woman was extremely rude (rolling her eyes at me, yelling at the maintenance man on the phone). When I asked what view we would have she pointed and said "out there." When I asked what "out there" was, she said the parking lot. On the website it says mountain view or lake view. I booked from another website which doesn't tell you which view. Anyway, she rudely let me know that's what picked and they are booked up. Room was not finished being cleaned, pillows where on a dirty chair without pillow cases and we didn't have any towels. Called front desk and was told she would see if she could find someone. Air conditioner was very loud at night, curtain had a huge rip in it, lots of mold in and around the shower. Lake was not clear like the pictures. It was brown. Indoor pool area had trash all over, no clean towels for the guests, chairs were old and some were broken and the hot tub wasn't filled very high. One of the guests found the maintenance man who came to fill it up. He was very nice and probably overworked with everything that needs to be done at that place. Outdoor pool (the reason I booked this place after seeing the picture online) was so disgusting. You couldn't swim in it.