Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I think the hotel needs a lot of work it doesn't seem like the people that own the hotel want to put any money in to it. I had stayed there about 10 years ago and it was a really nice place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Good for the price

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The place is clean and it's a bit out date it but the the beds were not comfortable There is good pools and gym and its very close to camelback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel was ok. Expected more. Outside and lobby is nice. Room smelled of smoke (suppose to be none smoking) and not what we expected. Staff were very friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to camel back

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Location is great if you going to camel back. Close to outlets also. Only thing i did like was the dead ants in the window seel and outdoor should be cleaned of bugs more often
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Fold out bed very poor mattress. In room coffee maker not clean. Room rug stained. Hotel very dated..needs update!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlantic City

nice experience

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Super close to Camalback! Really nice staff ! Great place to relax and enjoy the outdoors!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to cbk adventure

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Updated but very comfortable. Needs a major upkeep for the indoor pool and whirlpool. Staff is very nice though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ourside Phila.

Upgrade approved

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, beautiful views, and close to outlets, a local brewery, a deli with incredible breakfast and lunch menus.
Cons: There was low music coming from somewhere outside (which we found irritating). I am not sure if this was coming from our resort or Camelback.
Location: Great location: skiing and snow sports in the winter; horseback riding stable; outlets; deli down road & brewery; rafting; nearby restaurants.
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights in the middle of the week in early June '16. This was a surprise getaway to keep my husband's mind off his surgery the following week. I made reservations for that day and spoke to the front desk asking for an upgrade and why. She reserved a beautiful room overlooking the lake with a magnificent view of Camelback Ski Resort at no additional charge. We loved the spa and indoor pool with one side with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the mountainside. We even took a short dunk in the lovely outside pool (little chilly) which had a small waterfall. The staff was very friendly, the lobby spacious with a TV and ample room for guests to hang out. The outside deck was easy to maneuver and was landscaped to perfection. There was an inside bar with an incredible view of the woods and distant ski resort.
2 out of 5
by Stacia from Dublin, OH

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
serious need of updates - carpet stinks. Toiletries minimal and as cheap as they come. Pet friendly, in wooded area.
5 out of 5
by julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels