Ratings based on 1,106 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hotel had no running water during our stay- they did comp the night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Meh

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Had a difficult time finding the entrance, as it's not clearly marked. Stairwell was carpeted with matching duct tape to secure the carpet. In the room: curtains were ripped, mold in the bathroom (obviously from the shower, but come on), there was a gross stain on the side of the mattress, and mattresses themselves were uncomfortable and old. There was yelling in the hallway at 1am and more yelling in the parking lot at 3am. Also, thought I had booked a room with a balcony, apparently not; very misleading to book through Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Need updates Hotel shows wear Carpet dirty. Wires exposed. Wallpaper peeling. But it's a great hotel just needs to be cleaned up a little. Need to put money in it. Very nice location could be a gem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service could've been better

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to Camelback waterpark
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Camelback waterpark
Luckily we only spent one night. Stayed in a duplex room & when we got to our room, dirty plates were left there at the door. My room had no TV remote & when I notified front desk they came right away provided a remote which was the wrong one. Place wasn't clean, indoor pool is gross, horrible smell throughout, no pillow cases. I expected better for $125 a night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Could have been cleaner and better conditions. Overall not too clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tub not working, swimming pool cool, wait on long

Posted Aug 29, 2017
It really bad, not enough staff. A lot of the things are broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Needs major renovations!!!! The hallways and rooms smelled like mildew. The jacuzzi was cold. Everything was rusty and old. The lighting in the hallways and the rooms was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safety is not a priority

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Cons: Safety
Booked online but called ahead to ensure adjoining rooms. Mom traveling alone with four girls 11-14 years old. Given two rooms adjoining and entered one, dropped bags and let 14 year old go next door with key only to find they had already booked that room and a gentleman was coming out of the bathroom in a towel when opened the door WITH A KEY! Returned to lobby and insisted on two new adjoining rooms. Returned to initial room to get bags, moved to new rooms and headed to dinner. Returned at 11pm went to bed only to be awakened at 1230am to the 14 year olds running through the adjoining door crying that a man came into their locked room and said "oh, sorry, wrong room'. I quickly picked up the phone in my adjoining room where I was with the two 11 year olds, only to find the phone was dead. Called the front desk from the adjoining room to let them know this had happened. We would have left immediately but I knew that every other hotel was booked in the area when I made the original reservation. After squeezing into one of the rooms (5 of us / 2 full beds) sleeping for just a few hours, we left early the next morning. But not before checking that the original keys to the first two rooms STILL worked in those doors and were never un-keyed when we got moved. And speaking to the front desk clerk that insisted she would have the general manager contact me first thing Monday morning. No surprise...no call when given every opportunity to discuss and rectify this prior the review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Not the exact room that we booked, but in general was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Staff we communicated with we a charm. I have nothing bad to say about our stay. We will be back.